Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 10:23:08 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: HitmanPro.Alert and Screenshot Captor (Scrolling Window) Conflict  (Read 724 times)

BillR

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Anyone else with conflict between HitmanPro.Alert and Screenshot Captor Scrolling Window?
Suggestion for resolution?  Perhaps exclude a different/additional process in HMPA?

I posted the following excerpt yesterday.  (Issue 2 regards LastPass and HMPA encryption conflict.)

http://www.wildersse...age-313#post-2545573

Has anyone else encountered conflicts between:
Screenshot Captor and HitmanPro.Alert?

Issue 1: Screenshot Captor (just snipping via scrolling window feature) by DonationCoder and HitmanPro.Alert conflict. I have to stop Screenshot Captor in order to cancel the .Alert warning (canceling many more times might work eventually). Excluding the main process via Exploit Mitigation was not sufficient. (Win7, multiple browsers, .Alert all features except encryption)

To reproduce, install SC trial and show Quick Capture Bar; with browser open to a page that scrolls, click on scrolling window button; loop the error message a few times; cancel snipping request via the tray icon.


Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,790
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: HitmanPro.Alert and Screenshot Captor (Scrolling Window) Conflict
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2015, 09:08:49 AM »
Sounds like HMPA is detecting SC Scrolling capture as a screen-scraping attempt, similar to malware trying to read your credentials etc. from a browser?

Does a standard Screen capture using SC also trigger any Alert?

BillR

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: HitmanPro.Alert and Screenshot Captor (Scrolling Window) Conflict
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2015, 09:30:27 AM »
Sorry I did not make that clear.  The only problem is with scrolling but I have not tested extensively.  @Ath, something along the lines of your guess sounds logical to me, but at a more subtle level as a few other simple snapshots have worked.