Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 30, 2016, 05:02:22 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: no user interface ???  (Read 1294 times)

BigBasterd

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
no user interface ???
« on: October 06, 2015, 12:06:14 PM »
Hi all, new here,

Been referred by many to try url snooper, so I did,  current latest version, both with installer and portable.

the problem is I see it running in system explorer, but I have no UI window ???

can anyone help?

ran as normal and admin both installs, same result, ah yeah, win10pro64

Thanks
« Last Edit: October 06, 2015, 05:33:43 PM by BigBasterd »

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 7,045
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: no user interface ???
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2015, 03:46:36 PM »
welcome "BB"

You may want to post your question in this other thread http://www.donationc...index.php?board=17.0 as that one is about UrlSnooper only. This way the author is guaranteed to notice your post.

Besides:

Quote
April 28, 2015 - Windows 9x/2k/XP/VISTA/Win7/Win8

Win 10 is not mentioned.
« Last Edit: October 06, 2015, 03:54:59 PM by Curt »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,273
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: no user interface ???
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2015, 05:05:58 PM »
URL Snooper should run fine on windows 10.. But let me go check to make sure.

I'm nore sure why the UI wouldn't show up either way.. Strange!

Perhaps try rebooting?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,273
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: no user interface ???
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2015, 05:34:05 PM »
I just installed Url Snooper on a windows 10 laptop and it worked flawlessly.

BigBasterd

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: no user interface ???
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2015, 05:36:27 PM »
well, maybe has to do with the firewall, ill try and post back

BigBasterd

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: no user interface ???
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2015, 06:04:18 PM »
ok, was ZoneAlarm free, locked out something during install.  Completely shut it down, uninstalled, rebooted, shut it down, reinstalled as admin, launched, rebooted (zone alarm back on) it launched so that was it :)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,273
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: no user interface ???
« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2015, 06:08:35 PM »
Great -- and thanks for sharing the culprit/solution -- that will help others.  :up:
Now I will move this thread to the URL Snooper section of the forum, as Curt suggested.

BigBasterd

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: no user interface ???
« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2015, 07:59:30 PM »
agree for the move, he's completely right, as for ZA, am using the free edition.

Thanks again for your help

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,751
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: no user interface ???
« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2015, 01:18:06 AM »
agree for the move, he's completely right, as for ZA, am using the free edition.

Got any specific reasons to use ZA instead of the built-in Windows Firewall?
I've seen no need or reasons to use ZA ever since I dropped Vista in favor of Windows 7...

BigBasterd

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: no user interface ???
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2015, 11:57:14 AM »
no real reason besides I like to have control  :Thmbsup: