Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 29, 2016, 10:14:24 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: BUG - .objects listed in file tab  (Read 2398 times)

OLLI_S

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« on: July 15, 2015, 08:47:33 AM »
Hello,

when I take a screen shot, add some objects and hit {Ctrl}+{S} to save, then I see in the file tab also the .objects file for the saved screen shot.
See attached screen shot ScreenshotCaptor.png.
When I press {F5} then the .objects file dis-appears.

This problem occurs often.
If I adjust 3 screen shots, I see also 3 .objects files.

Greetings

OLLI

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,269
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2015, 01:56:03 PM »
How strange..
I can't reproduce it here.. Any other clues? Does it happen only when you have a huge number of files in the list, or only when in simple file listing mode, etc.?

Ok i reproduced it in simple file name mode -- except in my case i can see it flash the .object file in the list and then refresh itself to clear it.  That may not happen if there are a ton of files in the list.

Let me see if i can fix.

Meanwhile, can you check if this goes away when you are in thumbnail image panel mode?

OLLI_S

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2015, 03:25:10 PM »
Hello,

today it also worked (the .objects was shown for just a second and then was removes).
It seems that this problem occurs when I have Screenshot Captor running for several hours and also worked for a longer time with it.

Greetings

OLLI

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,269
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2015, 04:09:54 PM »
Have you used the new standalone screenshot feature that toggles the screenshot into it's own window? that may be causing some issues like this..

OLLI_S

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2015, 04:15:41 PM »
Hello,

of cause I used the standalone screenshot feature (very very often).
I also switched very often from standalone screenshot to docked screenshot.

Greetings

OLLI

OLLI_S

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2015, 03:21:34 AM »
Hello mouser,

today I have the same problem again although I did not use the standalone screenshot feature!
I just modified exiting screenshots by adding objects and while saving the .objects file is shown.

I use Windows 7 (not windows 10) and Screenshot Captor v4.12.0.
I also use [Windows] + [Shift] + [->] and [Windows] + [Shift] + [<-] to move the Screenshot Captor window from one screen to an other.

Greetings

OLLI

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,269
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2015, 06:04:57 AM »
Olli, can you try the new 4.13 beta and see if the problem is fixed?
http://www.donationc...dex.php?topic=3474.0

OLLI_S

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #7 on: September 22, 2015, 02:58:19 PM »
Hello,

as far as I can see it works!
Thank you!

OLLI

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,269
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #8 on: November 07, 2015, 06:58:31 AM »
Can you confirm problem is still gone on latest beta (4.15.2)?

OLLI_S

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #9 on: November 08, 2015, 01:56:47 PM »
Hello Mouser,

I saw that you offer 4.15.2 when I download the portable version from http://www.donationc...hotcaptor/index.html
So is 4.15.2 a official (stable) version or a beta version?

I can test the latest Beta, of cause.
Just tell me where to download.

OLLI
« Last Edit: November 08, 2015, 02:16:54 PM by OLLI_S »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,269
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #10 on: November 08, 2015, 02:48:25 PM »

OLLI_S

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #11 on: November 08, 2015, 03:02:14 PM »
Hello Mouser,

the beta version you linked above is version 4.15.2.
If I look at the official website (http://www.donationc...hotcaptor/index.html) then I read there that the official stable version is 4.15.0.
But hen I download this stable version 4.15.0, I see the version 4.15.2 in the Help -> About.

So the latest beta and the latest stable version have both the version 4.15.2.
I am confused.

What is the current Stable version?
What is the current Beta version?

OLLI

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,269
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #12 on: November 08, 2015, 03:05:22 PM »
I uploaded 4.15.2 as latest official, but haven't updated website/updater to show it is yet.

OLLI_S

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #13 on: November 08, 2015, 03:08:16 PM »
So the beta 4.15.2 you linked above is the latest official or is it the latest official with some changes?
If it is the latest official with some changes, should the version number of the beta not be 4.15.3 or 4.16?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,269
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #14 on: November 08, 2015, 03:11:25 PM »
the beta and latest official are both the same (4.15.2).
the version confusion has occurred because i wanted to get this latest fix out early but unfortunately it came after the official 4.15 release and i didn't want to immediately put out another official release so soon after the previous one.

if the fixes in 4.15.2 hold up as expected you can expect an official update soon.

OLLI_S

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - .objects listed in file tab
« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2015, 02:22:34 AM »
Hello,

I worked some days now with 4.15.2.
The bug seems to be fixed.

You just need to update the version on your servers (the Auto-Updater tells me "You have a newer version of ScreenshotCaptor (v4.15.2) than what's on the web (v4.15.0).")

OLLI