Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 29, 2016, 08:34:34 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Beginner here: How to schedule autocapture screen over a period of time  (Read 1441 times)

sdml

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
^as titled

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,268
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Can you elaborate and tell us a little more about what you'd like to do?

sdml

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
I'm trying to run an experiment and would need the program to take a snapshot of the current screen every 30 minutes if that helps a bit.

ayryq

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Points: 101
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Right-click systray icon
Capture Options
Engage auto-capture timer

Set it up in
Preferences
Basic Capturing
Auto Capture Timer Options

Don't know if you can capture until "forever" - mouser would have to answer that. Or maybe try "0" and see what happens.

ayryq

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Points: 101
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
(For 30 minutes you need every 1800000 ms)

sdml

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Thank you. I'm currently not at my desktop but will try it out once I get home.

sdml

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Thank you for the clear cut instructions ayryq. The auto-timer capture function works perfectly. Much appreciated!

ayryq

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Points: 101
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
I'm certainly glad I could help - plus I learned something new myself.