Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 30, 2016, 05:01:23 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: How to change screen capture "shutter" sound?  (Read 1738 times)

FurtiveFalcon

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
How to change screen capture "shutter" sound?
« on: May 24, 2015, 10:54:27 PM »
I just installed the software, and was tweaking it to my preferences. I would like to change the shutter sound to a custom one, but I can't find the option to change it, only to enable/ disable it.

I tried deleting the original shutter sound file from the program directory and placing the desired one with the old one's name "CAMERA.WAV", but no dice. The program seemingly ignores that file, plays the original anyways.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,273
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to change screen capture "shutter" sound?
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2015, 07:30:32 AM »
Hi Furtive!

I'm surprised more people don't ask for this.
What you did should have worked -- you probably have to restart the program before it will take effect.

However, there is an easier way.  Go to the "More Interface Options" tab -- near the bottom is where you can customize the sound file used.

FurtiveFalcon

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to change screen capture "shutter" sound?
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2015, 04:54:16 PM »
Thanks! Found the setting and successfully changed it.

I had simply missed the option and its location before.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,273
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to change screen capture "shutter" sound?
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2015, 08:38:55 PM »
Great  :up:

Hdxpx

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to change screen capture "shutter" sound?
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2015, 03:54:02 AM »
A short and efficient Q&A?
What kind of sorcery is this?  :o