Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 25, 2016, 09:04:57 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: is there a way to expand all?  (Read 710 times)

kalos

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1,445
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
is there a way to expand all?
« on: March 10, 2015, 04:35:23 AM »
hello
in a web app or a Win7 GUI, is it possible to expand everything in a treeview with one click?
it has to wait for stuff to load though
thanks!

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,158
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Re: is there a way to expand all?
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2015, 05:54:35 AM »
Depends what you are using.  I think one reason people do the C# or .NET thing is for methods not always found in API calls:

https://msdn.microso...l%28v=vs.110%29.aspx

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,751
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: is there a way to expand all?
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2015, 06:42:31 AM »
Most treeviews support the Asterisk (*) key on the numeric keypad for Expand all, some have a (context-)menu entry for it.