Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 06, 2016, 10:00:35 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: selected text to clipboard setting?  (Read 1333 times)

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,285
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
selected text to clipboard setting?
« on: August 25, 2014, 12:11:28 PM »
I know I ask this every few months.  But I can't find it after 1/2 hour so..
can you tell me where the setting is to copy selected text to clipboard automatically when FARR starts?  The help still says it's on General Tab in settings.  I looked through the settings and searched this thread.  I can't find it. (sigh)  :)

I have an alias "def" that uses $$c and I know it worked with just highlighting text in the active window before pressing Pause.


mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: selected text to clipboard setting?
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2014, 12:00:58 PM »
If im remembering correctly, that setting is now in the HOTKEY configuration page, for a given hotkey.

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,285
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Re: selected text to clipboard setting?
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2014, 04:14:07 PM »
If im remembering correctly, that setting is now in the HOTKEY configuration page, for a given hotkey.

Thanks.  I didn't think to right click on those.  It works now.  :)