Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 27, 2016, 12:25:51 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Fully automate screen shot to image  (Read 1358 times)

rp1428

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2014
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Fully automate screen shot to image
« on: August 21, 2014, 10:32:12 AM »
Is this possible, ie press a button and the screenshot is taken and written to an image file. ie no prompts at all? Thus repeatedly pressing the button results in separate unique files.

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 10,242
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fully automate screen shot to image
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2014, 10:45:45 AM »
I guess the easiest way is via the quick-capture-bar which is docked on the top of the screen.
Click the button there with tooltip "Select post-capture options ..."
this menu will show:

Screenshot - 2014-08-21 , 17_42_48.png

that should do it !
Tom

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,253
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fully automate screen shot to image
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2014, 12:12:53 PM »
This is exactly what Screenshot Captor was designed for.

As Tomos says, you just have to go to the options (via tray, quick capture bar, on main options dialog on Interface tab) and tell it to stay minimized after capture.
Then SC will do what it always does, automatically save and name image files.
You can also customize how image files are named if you prefer something other than the default naming scheme of using the current date and time.

rp1428

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2014
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fully automate screen shot to image
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2014, 01:07:48 PM »
This is exactly what Screenshot Captor was designed for.

As Tomos says, you just have to go to the options (via tray, quick capture bar, or on main options dialog on Interface tab, they all change the same setting) and tell it to stay minimized after capture.
Then SC will do what it always does, automatically save and name image files.
You can also customize how image files are named if you prefer something other than the default naming scheme of using the current date and time.


Thanks, I have it working now.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2014, 02:28:29 PM by mouser »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,253
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fully automate screen shot to image
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2014, 02:28:40 PM »
 :up: