topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Friday March 29, 2024, 3:56 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: View image without objects  (Read 5141 times)

OLLI_S

• Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • default avatar
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
View image without objects
« on: November 05, 2014, 05:48 AM »
Hello,

I work as an Ergonomic Engineer / Usability Engineer.
I use Screenshot Captor to mark issues in screenshots of applications.
Here I use objects like rectangles, arrows and text boxes but I also insert small screen shots (zoomed view of a small part of the window).

It would be very useful to keep all those changes but to have a way to see the original screen shot without all object.
This is just a temporal view that is needed to check something (I do not need the original image without the objects as a separate image file).

I just found the way to save a copy of the image and then remove all object.
Afterwards I have to delete the new image.

Is there an easier way to perform this?
I miss a menu entry "View -> Original image wothout objects".

Greetings

OLLI

mouser

• First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: View image without objects
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2014, 07:06 AM »
Neat idea.  I could add a feature for this quite easily -- perhaps I will.

However, you can achieve what you want in the current version of Screenshot Captor quite easily by creating a tool in a certain way.