topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Friday March 29, 2024, 12:00 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Need help with Barnacle  (Read 4528 times)

ztop

• Participant
  • Joined in 2014
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Need help with Barnacle
« on: April 22, 2014, 05:24 PM »
I've been looking for a way to automate my Ctrl F5 hot keys on a program.
I want to press a button that will automatically press these hot keys to infinity until I ask it to stop.

I want it specific to one window so that while its automatically pushing these keys, I can work on other things.

Barnacle looks like it could do this?. My problem is I have no experience setting it up,

Wondering if someone could answer some specific questions to help me get through the set up process.
To a novice, the terminologyis a bit confusing.

It doesn't look to difficult if I had a little bit of guidance.

Thanks

mouser

• First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Need help with Barnacle
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2014, 07:18 PM »
Welcome to the site, ztop.

Barnacle is pretty amazing but it's a bit of a tricky app, and it's original author doesn't visit us much anymore, so you may be on your own i'm afraid.

ztop

• Participant
  • Joined in 2014
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2014, 01:45 PM »
sorry it took so long to respond. How disappointing. I thought I had a solution for my problem but doesn't look like It's going to work now. Thanks for your help.