Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 06, 2016, 01:54:00 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Seeking autohotkey to do Paste  (Read 1927 times)

cmori

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2014
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Seeking autohotkey to do Paste
« on: March 16, 2014, 10:32:18 AM »
I just started using CHS and and use default Paste keys of Ctrl Alt Q.  I use an old simple version of Autohotkey and wonder if someone can provide me with code to insert into my autohotkey.ahk that will let me do Paste by hitting of only two keys - Winkey v. 

I prefer code similar to the OLD autohotkey, which I used for last few years, since I don't want to spend time to learn the new system.  My old system uses hotkey language like this sample:


#i::Send, z ;HOLD for later use.

#j::
Sendraw http://jpegbay.com
;Sleep, 100
;Send {enter}

#k::
Send, admin{tab} ; for FOSCAM page
Send, {enter}
Sleep 3000
Send, {tab} ;type

skwire

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,664
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Seeking autohotkey to do Paste
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2014, 10:36:14 AM »
Code: Autohotkey [Select]
  1. #v:: SendInput, ^v

cmori

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2014
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Seeking autohotkey to do Paste
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2014, 10:33:13 PM »
That worked great.  I would never have figured that out with my current knowhow. 

Could you you will look at my other question (how to get hotkey to halt or stop) and solve that one? 

Regards

skwire

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,664
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Seeking autohotkey to do Paste
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2014, 11:10:50 PM »
Could you you will look at my other question (how to get hotkey to halt or stop) and solve that one?

I already replied on that thread, too.