Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 04:31:30 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: How to cature the Quick Capture Bar?  (Read 1812 times)

pstein

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
How to cature the Quick Capture Bar?
« on: March 01, 2014, 04:31:13 AM »
How do I capture the Quick Capture Bar?

I disabled in Preferences

Base Capturing->Capture options->Hide Screenshot Capture window

but it didn't help

How else can I capture the Quick Capture Bar?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to cature the Quick Capture Bar?
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2014, 12:21:41 PM »
the quick capture bar was added recently, and i didn't think to obey the option to stay on screen -- i could enable it -- though honestly how often does one want to capture an image of it?

ralfs

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to cature the Quick Capture Bar?
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2014, 02:43:10 PM »
How else can I capture the Quick Capture Bar?
If you need quick-capture-bar-pictures, you can use the pictures from http://www.donationc...hotcaptor/index.html.
Ralf

cmpm

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2,025
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to cature the Quick Capture Bar?
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2014, 08:15:02 PM »
Quote
though honestly how often does one want to capture an image of it?

Possibly to show someone else how your Quick-Bar setup is arranged.

To take a shot of the Quick Capture Bar, just use a different Screenshot Capture program. Seems to be the easiest solution to me.