Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 06, 2016, 03:58:50 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Hot key  (Read 1146 times)

PhotoComiX

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Hot key
« on: July 12, 2013, 08:35:28 AM »
The default keys are not usable on most laptop, because most laptop have NOT a print screen key (they all have a equivalent command somewhere but with a different label ) ...maybe  combinations of keys available on both laptop and desktop keyboard will be better as default

A QUESTION :
In the option setting>hotkey the dialog shows "Win Key" boxes ,

well..in what cases the boxes should be marked, and in what case not ...what exactly does the "Win Key" option marked or unmarked ?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------l
maybe a bit OFF TOPIC

Windows assign automatically a lot of "hot key", more are added by new programs, i found always tricky found which keys are still available and which already used and for what .

This is a problem i have in general , not only to customize your program keys ,but ... maybe you know how  get a list of all the hotkeys already in use
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 08:49:27 AM by PhotoComiX »

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 10,325
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Hot key
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2013, 09:03:12 AM »
you posted in "Clipboard Help+Spell" board, but you mention the print screen key so, I presume you are talking about Screenshot Captor(?)

> maybe you know how  get a list of all the hotkeys already in use
try Tranglos's Ethervane ActiveHotkeys -
http://www.donationc...ex.php?topic=18189.0

Re the Winkey - I presume you tick it when you want to use the Winkey in your hotkey combination (I've never tried it myself though).
Tom

PhotoComiX

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Hot key
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2013, 06:54:26 PM »
oopss sorry about the " print screen" key , i am trying also screenshoot captor and there i made confusion.

thank for the link

EDIT

Quote
> maybe you know how  get a list of all the hotkeys already in use
try Tranglos's Ethervane ActiveHotkeys -
http://www.donationcoder....m/index.php?topic=18189.0

Alas it work only in 32 bit OS ,

I need something similar but for Windows 8 (64 bit )
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 07:00:12 PM by PhotoComiX »