Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 12:02:42 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Paste entire stack - maximum?  (Read 1704 times)

SomeDude

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Paste entire stack - maximum?
« on: June 21, 2013, 04:43:32 AM »
Hi,

is there a maximum number of items pasted when using "paste entire stack as one block"?
I got some larger lists of items in the hundreds and want to paste them, but I only get the
first 25 or so.

I can't find an option to change this and I would like to avoid merging since this seems to
be very slow, takes several minutes with a lot of items in the list.

Thanks
SomeDude

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Paste entire stack - maximum?
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2013, 12:54:01 PM »
Quote
is there a maximum number of items pasted when using "paste entire stack as one block"?
I got some larger lists of items in the hundreds and want to paste them, but I only get the
first 25 or so... I can't find an option to change this and I would like to avoid merging since this seems to
be very slow, takes several minutes with a lot of items in the list.

Let me look into both of these issues -- there shouldn't be a limit, but also merging shouldn't be causing a delay either.

EDIT:

1. Ok there is an imposed 25 limit to the stack in the current code, but no real reason for that, so i'm going to change it to something like 1000.
2. I can't duplicate the slow merging.. are you sure about that?
« Last Edit: June 21, 2013, 01:05:47 PM by mouser »

SomeDude

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Paste entire stack - maximum?
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2013, 01:16:31 PM »
Yes, CB H&S freezes for some time (says not responding in the head) when I want to merge a large amount of items. Also, when the dialogue comes up after that, asking for the separating string every change results in the same freeze.

Thanks for your reply and for upping the limit. :)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Paste entire stack - maximum?
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2013, 02:00:47 PM »
See if this beta fixes the paste stack as block limit:
http://www.donationc...elpAndSpellSetup.exe

SomeDude

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Paste entire stack - maximum?
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2013, 02:59:52 PM »
Tested with ~60 clips, works fine.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Paste entire stack - maximum?
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2013, 04:56:38 PM »
Great.  :up: