Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 09, 2016, 11:33:55 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: How to keep webpages inside of farr?  (Read 1867 times)

putnum

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
How to keep webpages inside of farr?
« on: March 21, 2013, 09:18:35 AM »
How do you force webpages to be in FARR? Whenever I click a link it opens the browser. I don't want this.

Any ideas?

putnum

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to keep webpages inside of farr?
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2013, 09:48:52 AM »
Here is an example of what I am using: Note this is not a external site!

ast - $$c | htmlviewurl http://ast.sc.ti.com/AST/search?dimName=$$c&dimType=ALL;;; setfocus mainpanel

That opens fine in FARR but whenever I click on a link for this site it opens up my default browser instead of staying inside FARR.

putnum

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to keep webpages inside of farr?
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2013, 10:45:43 AM »
Any ideas on this??

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,426
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to keep webpages inside of farr?
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2013, 05:16:01 AM »
Hi putnum.

I think I remember this coming up in the past -- but I can't remember what the outcome of the discussion was.. Clearly it is a desirable thing to want to be able to do in some cases..

Let me look at the code and try to see if there isn't a way to do this already -- if not i'll add it.

wjamoe

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to keep webpages inside of farr?
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2013, 03:32:02 PM »
you could try this fsubscript plugin fie

usage
    fie www.yahoo.com[space]

installation

first install farr fsubscript (see elsewhere in this forum)

create folder fie under plugins e.g.
c:\program files\farr\plugins\fie

in fie v2.zip you'll find fsubscript.js and fie.ico, save these in the new folder

after unzipping and copying the files

restart farr plugins:
goreload
click on OK button

example:
fie www.google.com[space]
or
fie google.com[space]

farr fie google.com.jpg

----
* fie v2.zip (43.57 kB - downloaded 93 times.)

fie = farr internet explorer
« Last Edit: May 17, 2013, 04:24:16 PM by wjamoe, Reason: put both fsubscript.js and icon in fie v2.zip file, maybe I need to rename this plugin .. farr is great!! »