Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 12:30:33 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: How do I set the custom hot keys in 3.08.01?  (Read 941 times)

robwssc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
How do I set the custom hot keys in 3.08.01?
« on: February 24, 2013, 05:57:22 AM »
When I navigate to Edit - preferences - Hot keys and shortcuts there is  a set of HOT KEYS _ CUSTOM boxes

trouble is I can't add anything to these which are all set as blank

the Help pages show a completely different (and presumably earlier) layout for this page

I want to change the hot keys to something that doesn't include prnt screen - this is so far to the RHS of my main keyboard I can't easily use it with a mouse

cmpm

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2,025
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How do I set the custom hot keys in 3.08.01?
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2013, 06:53:19 AM »
Put your cursor in the custom field box and type your hotkey you want to use.
see video-

http://dl.dropbox.co...t%207.45.55%20AM.flv

or here may be better

http://www.screencast.com/t/XJOlWLUrJH5X
« Last Edit: February 24, 2013, 07:11:35 AM by cmpm, Reason: added link »

robwssc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How do I set the custom hot keys in 3.08.01?
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2013, 07:30:10 AM »
thanks - now works fine  :Thmbsup: