Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 21, 2014, 08:38:23 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Read the full one-year retrospective report on DonationCoder.com.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: open folder by mousemove  (Read 3733 times)
jacky_smith
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: July 31, 2012, 02:46:25 AM »

Hallo,

it's really a fine tool. Thank you very much.

But I have one problem.
My dock is hidden at the left side of my screen (Windows 7).
If I move the mouse on the left side, the dock opens and I can see my folders and Icons. This works correctly.
But if I move to a folder, nothing happens. Only if I press the left mouse-button, the folder opens and then and all the other folders, when I move to them.
But the first time, I must always press the mouse-button.
Is this a feature or can I change any option in the preferences.

Thank you very much and excuse my bad English.

Many greetings

jacky_smith


Logged
dsbelden
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2012, 11:03:22 PM »

I downloaded LBC two days ago and liked it so much I just “bought” it a few minutes ago!

It’s very powerful and extremely cool.

I’m posting here because I wanted to echo jacky_smith’s question — is it possible to “click” an LBC icon by hovering over it, and not having to actually click the mouse button?
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,572



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2012, 11:05:13 PM »

Welcome jacky and dsbelden, I'm glad you like the program and I hope you'll kick up your feet and stay awhile here.

I'll see what I can do about having the folder buttons auto open.
Logged
jacky_smith
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2012, 01:14:44 PM »

Thanks!

Another feature, what I am missing:
If you enlarge the icons on the desktop with Strg-"wheel mouse", the icons from LBC are unmodified.
At the moment it is not possible to enlarge them. But is it possible to install a "variable size" for all icons (not only small and large).

Thank you.

Many greetings

jacky_smith
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,572



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2012, 01:42:46 PM »

I don't know what Strg-"wheel mouser" is, but currently its not possible -- only small and large icons of fixed size are supported.
Logged
f0dder
Charter Honorary Member
***
Posts: 8,774



[Well, THAT escalated quickly!]

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2012, 04:46:12 PM »

Mouser, I believe STRG is German for the Ctrl button.

So, probably keeping Ctrl pressed and using mwheelup/dn to zoom stuff?
Logged

- carpe noctem
tomos
Charter Member
***
Posts: 8,605



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2012, 04:10:31 PM »

Mouser, I believe STRG is German for the Ctrl button.

No idea what it means, but that's correct. Strg = Ctrl
Logged

Tom
f0dder
Charter Honorary Member
***
Posts: 8,774



[Well, THAT escalated quickly!]

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2012, 04:14:03 PM »

Mouser, I believe STRG is German for the Ctrl button.

No idea what it means, but that's correct. Strg = Ctrl
It's because they have to be STRanGe about everything cheesy

(or perhaps it's "steuerung"?)
Logged

- carpe noctem
tomos
Charter Member
***
Posts: 8,605



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2012, 12:03:02 AM »

(or perhaps it's "steuerung"?)

yeah, that's it all right
http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steuerung_%28Taste%29
one of life's little mysteries solved ;-)
Logged

Tom
jacky_smith
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2012, 05:16:41 AM »

Hello,

this is correct.
Strg (german keyboard) = Ctrl (english keyboard) -- sorry!

Is it not possible, to install an option (i.e. "huge icons")?
The resolution of my screen is 1680x1050 and the setting "large icons" is a little to small for me.
I append a picture of my desktop with 3 "great" Icons (Multimedia, Treiber and Video - above in the middle) to demonstrate my desire.

Thank you.

Many greetings

jacky_smith


* Desktop.jpg (37.41 KB, 1680x1050 - viewed 67 times.)
« Last Edit: August 14, 2012, 09:46:00 AM by jacky_smith » Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.028s | Server load: 0.08 ]