Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 12:50:26 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: windows media centre  (Read 1387 times)

jmf123aci

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
windows media centre
« on: April 06, 2012, 12:51:36 PM »
When windows media centre is in full screen mode the screen shots are all black.I'm using v2.82.01.

Is there a way to take full screen screenshots in windows media centre in windows 7 64bit?

At the moment I can take screenshots of windows media centre by having it in a large window only.








mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: windows media centre
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2012, 12:55:43 PM »
Probably not, because of video acceleration in this mode, which bypasses the normal attempts to grab a screenshot.  You could do it if you completely disabled hardware acceleration for your graphics card, but doing that would hurt performance.

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,779
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: windows media centre
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2012, 01:14:02 PM »
When windows media centre is in full screen mode the screen shots are all black.I'm using v2.82.01.

Is there a way to take full screen screenshots in windows media centre in windows 7 64bit?

At the moment I can take screenshots of windows media centre by having it in a large window only.
Euhm, and if you installed the latest 3.0 version from this thread? 2.82 is really, really old :o
And 3.0 has a DirectX capture mode, that might come in handy in your situation as well, though I've never worked with the Windows Media Center, so I can't know for sure.

x16wda

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 677
  • what am I doing in this handbasket?
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: windows media centre
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2012, 04:27:52 PM »
Maybe I'm missing something, but with the current version of SCC (3.03.01) I had no trouble doing a Grab Current Screen while WMP was in full screen mode (F11) playing the sample wildlife video.  Win 7 x64, with an Nvidia GeForce 8600 GT, 295.73 driver.  (That's full screen on one 1920x1080 monitor, not spanning both of them.)
vi vi vi - editor of the beast

jmf123aci

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: windows media centre
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2012, 06:22:40 AM »
Hi,

I have installed v3.03.01 but full screen windows media centre is still black.