Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • June 26, 2016, 11:02:57 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: always show plugin results  (Read 1232 times)

azgarth

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
always show plugin results
« on: March 07, 2012, 04:09:30 PM »
i'm looking for a way to have farr always show the results of FARRAltTab. this way i could do away with the task bar completely (except for the rarely used systray).
FARRAltTab is a nice enough switcher, but the convenience of invoking farr and just click on a running program would be great, typing in tab adds another hurdle. i've already given my favourite programs a huge boost in score so i already have a basic launch pad for my programs, but i'm missing a way to quickly switch tasks. i've bound farr to a hotkey on my mouse, and if i could automatically display the results of FARRAltTab, i'd have everything within easy reach.
is there any way for farr to automatically display the results of a plugin without having to type in the keyword first?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,016
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: always show plugin results
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2012, 04:18:32 PM »
What you can do is create a custom hotkey that will show farr and start out with the text you want to trigger farr alt tab.

You'll find that ability in hotkeys options tab.

azgarth

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: always show plugin results
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2012, 04:50:11 PM »
yes, but if i do that, i won't have my launchpad function, right? just the tabs.
i don 't have enough buttons on my mouse to have both binds, and if i have to choose, the my favourite programs win out. meaning i'll still prefer to use that, and the taskbar to switch between programs.
or is there a way to show my favourite programs while also showing the results from farralttab?

as an aside, i was sure i had a way to summon farr under my mouse before the reinstall, i can't seem to find that function now. am i blind or just poor of memory?