Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 28, 2016, 03:48:42 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Last post Author Topic: I Need DC Input  (Read 23542 times)

cranioscopical

  • Friend of the Site
  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 4,357
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I Need DC Input
« Reply #100 on: March 07, 2012, 04:38:46 PM »
The new build is progressing  :Thmbsup

Rock on!  :up: :up: :up:

CleverCat

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,158
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I Need DC Input
« Reply #101 on: March 08, 2012, 03:33:39 AM »
 ;D

CleverCat

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,158
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I Need DC Input
« Reply #102 on: April 01, 2012, 03:21:11 AM »
UPDATE UPDATE  ;D

Skywalker (old drive) has transferred his belongings to the Enterprise! (New Drive) and is now bunking next to Data (partition for data)  ;D star_trek_data_cat.jpg

Hit a glitch after wiping old drive as I forgot to change boot order and deleted wrong system from BCD  :-[


Anyway all good now after a boot repair and the Enterprise is up and running at Warp Speed! Enterprise.png

Thanks to DC and especially stoic and 4wd  :-* :-*

Now you can 'rest' until I need guidance for my Linux install!  :D

4wd

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 4,379
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I Need DC Input
« Reply #103 on: April 01, 2012, 05:56:32 AM »
Now you can 'rest' until I need guidance for my Linux install!  :D

For the installation of Linux, I'd recommend you unplug the SATA drive with Win7 on it - that way there's no chance of partitioning the wrong drive or of LILO, GRUB or something being written to it and screwing up the Windows boot.  Afterwards you could add the Linux entry to the Windows boot menu using EasyBCD.

Or give Wubi a try, (which you can also add to the start menu, looking at EasyBCD).

But over to someone more knowledgeable than me for Linux.  :D

cranioscopical

  • Friend of the Site
  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 4,357
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I Need DC Input
« Reply #104 on: April 01, 2012, 09:53:44 AM »
Skywalker (old drive) has transferred his belongings to the Enterprise! (New Drive) and is now bunking next to Data (partition for data)
Anyway all good now after a boot repair and the Enterprise is up and running at Warp Speed!
Well done!  :Thmbsup:
You have plenty of drive but a warped sense of humour...

Oh, and you should tell your Mum that it's okay for her to get up from the floor now!

CleverCat

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,158
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I Need DC Input
« Reply #105 on: April 02, 2012, 04:08:25 AM »
 ;D

You Make Me Laugh.gif