Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site September 03, 2014, 02:14:01 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
View the new Member Awards and Badges page.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: copy and combine multiple text  (Read 2644 times)
kalos
Member
**
Posts: 1,000

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: January 25, 2012, 03:29:48 PM »

hello!

I want to use a special key and copy multiple texts (one by one) and then use another key to paste all that text combined (each text, seperated in a newline)

any suggestion?

thanks!
Logged
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,039



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2012, 03:49:30 PM »

Are these snippets simple plain-text?  As in, they're not copied from Word or Excel docs, right?
Logged

skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,039



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2012, 03:59:06 PM »

If they're just simple plain-text snippets, you could use something like this:

Formatted for Autohotkey with the GeSHI Syntax Highlighter [copy or print]
  1. ^g:: ; Ctrl+G to copy.
  2. {
  3.    SendInput, ^c ; Copy selected text to clipboard.
  4.    myBlock .= Clipboard . "`n" ; Concatenate block of saved text.
  5. }
  6.  
  7. ^h:: ; Ctrl+H to paste.
  8. {
  9.    Clipboard := myBlock ; Put saved block of text on clipboard.
  10.    SendInput, ^v ; Paste into application.
  11.    myBlock := "" ; Clear block of text.
  12. }
« Last Edit: February 22, 2012, 01:32:30 PM by skwire » Logged

kalos
Member
**
Posts: 1,000

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2012, 03:57:24 AM »

thanks!
Logged
IainB
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 4,649


Slartibartfarst

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2012, 03:44:57 AM »

Umm, I think can do all that - and more - in mouser's Clipboard Help and Spell. It's called "merge clips" - and they don't have to be sequential either.
And no restrictions on whether you are copying from plain-text, Word, Excel or any other docs.
Logged
kalos
Member
**
Posts: 1,000

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2012, 06:24:29 PM »

Umm, I think can do all that - and more - in mouser's Clipboard Help and Spell. It's called "merge clips" - and they don't have to be sequential either.
And no restrictions on whether you are copying from plain-text, Word, Excel or any other docs.

I just tried that

the problem is that the program does not offer a display of all clips stored with the timestamp on which, each clip was created and the application from which, each clip was created, so that I can easily choose which to merge (basically, there is no column that displays the clip content)
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,295



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2012, 07:31:00 PM »

Quote
the problem is that the program does not offer a display of all clips stored with the timestamp on which, each clip was created and the application from which, each clip was created,

yes it does.
Logged
kalos
Member
**
Posts: 1,000

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2012, 07:39:02 PM »

Quote
the problem is that the program does not offer a display of all clips stored with the timestamp on which, each clip was created and the application from which, each clip was created,

yes it does.

can you tell me please how?
thanks
Logged
IainB
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 4,649


Slartibartfarst

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2012, 08:58:10 PM »

I just tried that
...the problem is that the program does not offer a display of all clips stored with the timestamp on which, each clip was created and the application from which, each clip was created, so that I can easily choose which to merge (basically, there is no column that displays the clip content)
Ah, I think I understand. In this instance, a picture is probably worth a thousand words...
« Last Edit: January 28, 2012, 09:30:39 PM by IainB » Logged
kalos
Member
**
Posts: 1,000

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2012, 09:41:53 AM »

ooo yeah thanks!
Logged
kalos
Member
**
Posts: 1,000

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2012, 01:26:13 PM »

FWIMC:
skwire's Cliptrap does it too
http://skwire.dcmembers.c...ges/software/cliptrap.php
Logged
Contro
Participant
*
Posts: 2,105

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2012, 08:51:37 AM »


Pues me he enganchado a Cliptrap aunque utilizo Ditto.
Gracias skwire. Aunque lo hiciste combinando con ArsClip, también es útil combinado con Ditto

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.059s | Server load: 0.06 ]