Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site July 29, 2014, 03:48:32 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Check out and download the GOE 2007 Freeware Challenge productivity tools.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: missing separaters in forum topic displays  (Read 4007 times)
cthorpe
Discount Coordinator
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 712


c++thorpe

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: May 09, 2011, 07:46:28 PM »

Just noticed this issue showing up.  Some topics are not being separated from adjacent topics with horizontal lines. 

It was on my unread since last visit display:



And then it showed up here in the DC Website Help forum:



Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,183



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2011, 09:01:21 PM »

not happening here.  what browser are you using?
Logged
cthorpe
Discount Coordinator
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 712


c++thorpe

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2011, 10:37:12 PM »

Using Firefox 4.0.1.

I just started FF in safe mode with all addons disabled and I am still seeing it.

Looks fine in Opera and IE.

C
« Last Edit: May 09, 2011, 10:45:23 PM by cthorpe » Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,183



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2011, 11:51:26 PM »

strange, i use ff4 and never see that.. is it possible it's some addon?
Logged
cthorpe
Discount Coordinator
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 712


c++thorpe

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2011, 11:57:37 PM »

Like I said, I ran FF is safe mode with all addons disabled and I am still getting it.

Weird.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,183



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2011, 12:17:29 AM »

anyone else?
Logged
worstje
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 555



The Gent with the White Hat

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2011, 12:32:35 AM »

I haven't seen it on Opera. Did you try checking out the source for the affected parts of the page, or refreshing the page to see if it goes away? It might be some sort of bug in Firefox.
Logged
app103
That scary taskbar girl
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 5,117



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2011, 11:21:41 AM »

I have seen this happen before in FF 3x, but not lately.
Logged

Ath
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 2,183



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: May 11, 2011, 01:21:20 AM »

Have not seen this issue, neither with FF3 nor FF4. Haven't tried with other browsers, I try to avoid them.
Logged

skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,021



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: May 11, 2011, 01:22:36 AM »

I've seen it happen when you adjust the font size for the browser.  Perhaps that's the issue?
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.037s | Server load: 0.04 ]