Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 09, 2016, 01:26:32 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: AutoPrint: Not doing its job  (Read 3697 times)

moshepack

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
AutoPrint: Not doing its job
« on: March 06, 2006, 07:01:47 AM »
Hi,

I set the preferences to autoprint, and yet when I press the hot key to print the screen, I get a specialized print dialog box to set margins, size, postion, gamma correction and print setup.  Is there any way to print directly?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,429
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: AutoPrint: Not doing its job
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2006, 07:04:06 AM »
currently it always shows that dialog first, then you hit print.

jerry4dos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: AutoPrint: Not doing its job
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2006, 09:59:37 PM »
Hi moshepack:

I learned this the hard way too.  Sometimes that interim "print placement" screen pops up behind what I am trying to capture, and not seeing anything happening, I assumed SSC had hung up.  I had to go back to my old Win95 PARSONS SCREEN SHOT to get that immediate "Print this screen right now" feature.  But I keep SSC for those times when I need to capture a sequence of files (without printing) -- you just can't beat SSC's sequential file-naming feature.

Jerry

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,429
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: AutoPrint: Not doing its job
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2006, 12:28:49 AM »
looks like i need to add the direct print feature then if people seem to really want it.

RickHamilton

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: AutoPrint: Not doing its job
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2011, 12:15:38 PM »
did we add the code for Direct Print?  I'd like to set landscape mode, then never have to choose it again.
Also, is there a way to choose the number of copies printed?  Thanks!

rick

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,429
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: AutoPrint: Not doing its job
« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2011, 06:40:09 PM »
Thanks for reminding me -- i will add direct print option now.