Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site September 30, 2014, 01:00:02 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2011! Download 30+ custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 [2]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: UNFINISHED: run program/.bat file when computer comes out of idle (move cursor)  (Read 12946 times)
DougalS
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 23

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #25 on: January 02, 2012, 07:57:20 PM »

i set the screensaver in the registry to run a prog to hide the taskbar completely , wat i need is to be able to tack on 2 more programs this same way of editing the screensaver.exe reg key,
also i need to be able to re-run these three prog/shtcuts when comp comes out of idleness, to reverse the hidetaskbar/ showdesktop(restore windows)/ and hidedesktopicons.exe
You could use the command processor to run multiple programs by making cmd.exe the program that runs and give it the programs to run seperated by &. Say you want to run C:\Program Files\Prog1\Prog1.exe and C:\Program Files\Prog2\Prog2.exe then set the command to run when it enters/exits the screensaver to
[copy or print]
cmd.exe /s /c ""C:\Program Files\Prog1\Prog1.exe" & "C:\Program Files\Prog2\Prog2.exe""
You need the /s and double quotes if more than one path includes spaces, otherwise you can leave out the /s and just quote the one path, however the above will work regardless of spaces in the paths.
The cmd windows will go away after the last program finishes.
Cheers
Logged
kensiko
Participant
*
Posts: 5

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #26 on: May 02, 2012, 07:12:56 AM »

Hello, just tried to install your program, but it doesn't install.

Is it supposed to work in Windows 7?
Logged
awopbamboo
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 112



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #27 on: May 02, 2012, 07:15:07 AM »

This is going back a bit!!

Yes, I believe it works on Win7, but I haven't looked at it for some time...

Give me a little while and I'll find the source code and check it again!

Logged

_____________________________________________
J.
kensiko
Participant
*
Posts: 5

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #28 on: May 02, 2012, 07:16:56 AM »

Thanks for the quick answer !!

For your info, I want to do something similar to the OP, hide the taskbar when idle. This is simply to allow AMD's ZeroCore to kicks in whatever is refreshing in the tray.
Logged
awopbamboo
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 112



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #29 on: May 03, 2012, 04:52:46 AM »

kensiko

(I'm still struggling to find the source at the moment....) but until then....

Wen you said 'its not installing', what specifically is doing or not doing?

Cheers
Logged

_____________________________________________
J.
kensiko
Participant
*
Posts: 5

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #30 on: May 03, 2012, 06:02:13 AM »

same thing as bobban

It says Installing RunOnIdle on a small gray box, then noting happens, its just stays there.
Logged
awopbamboo
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 112



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #31 on: May 03, 2012, 06:06:46 AM »

Are you running as an admin user?
Logged

_____________________________________________
J.
kensiko
Participant
*
Posts: 5

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #32 on: May 03, 2012, 06:56:43 AM »

Yes.

Windows 7 64 bits French.

Also tried all the compatibility modes, no good.
Logged
kensiko
Participant
*
Posts: 5

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #33 on: May 25, 2012, 06:48:51 AM »

Is there a way to install it manually? I could try to install it on XP, maybe it would work, then take the required files and copy them to my own computer.
Logged
Pages: Prev 1 [2]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.027s | Server load: 0.01 ]