Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site December 19, 2014, 02:00:57 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2012! Download dozens of custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Reinstall  (Read 2782 times)
ginger
Charter Member
***
Posts: 13

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: February 07, 2012, 09:09:36 AM »

How can I do a clean reinstall of processtamer. I've uninstalled and gone through the registry to deleted entries I could find using search term 'processtamer', but when I reinstall I see the same custom confg setup that I had before the uninstall (even though I deleted old directory & installed into a new one).

The issue I'm having is that not all of the process's running are being picked up by processtamer, and even if I add a manual rule, they are not taming the specific processes specified in the rule.

Logged
cmpm
Charter Member
***
Posts: 2,025

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2012, 10:40:26 AM »

The settings should be in an application data folder.
Under your user name, open that folder.
Under 'tools'-'folder options'-'view' tab.
Click 'show hidden files, folders, and drives'.
Search for files in 'AppData'.



* showhidden.png (38.61 KB, 477x464 - viewed 156 times.)
Logged
ginger
Charter Member
***
Posts: 13

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2012, 11:00:42 AM »

Thanks cmpm - good suggestion.
However, I've been through the app folders for the logged in user & deleted relevant files for donationcoder/processtamer - reinstalled again, but have still got old config!
Must be storing it somewhere else.
Logged
cmpm
Charter Member
***
Posts: 2,025

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2012, 11:18:35 AM »

hm, it should be a .ini file somewhere...I guess
Since it's dealing with process', it may be somewhere else.
Search the computer for ".ini" files, without the quotes.
You will get a lot of them probably.

I don't use process tamer myself , so I can't help much.
Maybe someone who uses it can help more.
Logged
db90h
Coding Snacks Author
Charter Member
***
Posts: 455


Software Engineer

View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2012, 12:01:43 PM »

Try c:\ProgramData\...   though I dunno.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2012, 12:26:33 PM by db90h » Logged
ginger
Charter Member
***
Posts: 13

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2012, 01:51:48 PM »

Hi, I found the ini file - it was in C:\Users\%USERNAME%\Documents\DonationCoder\ProcessTamer
Thanks guys smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.028s | Server load: 0.01 ]