Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 03, 2016, 07:48:18 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Issue with secondary windows from PopUp Choice Dialog...  (Read 2860 times)

compuparker86

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Issue with secondary windows from PopUp Choice Dialog...
« on: October 21, 2010, 02:11:23 PM »
I'm new to using this program, but I think I'm encountering a bug...
I use the PopUp Choice Dialog when I create screenshots.  If I click on a button that generates another SC window (Options or either of the Send to choices) the resulting window comes up behind the choice dialog... I don't know if this is normal behavior, but if it could minimize or close the choice dialog, or at least change focus and what window is on top, it would be much easier to work with.  "Send via email to..." is particularly problematic, as it forces focus on that window, but the choice dialog remains on top and can't be hidden, so you can't work with the send mail window very easily.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with secondary windows from PopUp Choice Dialog...
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2010, 02:13:13 PM »
i'll check into it -- certainly seems like a bug.  since i dont use the popup dialog it's not uncommon for me to not notice problems with it.

compuparker86

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with secondary windows from PopUp Choice Dialog...
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2010, 02:19:42 PM »
Wow... thanks for the quick response!

compuparker86

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with secondary windows from PopUp Choice Dialog...
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2010, 02:30:50 PM »
Hi, Just checking in... I don't know if you've gotten to look at this or not, but if you have, I was curious if you have a general idea of when it might be fixed (if it is indeed a bug)... Basically, I'm looking to deploy this to a number of machines in our school district and am wondering if it is worth waiting until the next release or if I should put this version out for now until a fix for this issue is available.  I hesitate because this is a feature our users are likely to be using, so it will get noticed in our environment.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with secondary windows from PopUp Choice Dialog...
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2010, 02:31:36 PM »
thanks for reminding me -- give me 2 more days and i'll see if i can release an update, it's long overdue.

compuparker86

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with secondary windows from PopUp Choice Dialog...
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2010, 02:33:43 PM »
That would be excellent... Thanks again for the quick response too.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member

compuparker86

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with secondary windows from PopUp Choice Dialog...
« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2010, 10:31:16 AM »
I've tested it, watching for both the issues I saw before and any other general usage issues that might have come up... It seems to be working perfectly.  Once again, thanks so much for getting back so quickly on this.  If only every program were supported so well!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with secondary windows from PopUp Choice Dialog...
« Reply #8 on: November 18, 2010, 11:25:23 AM »
Glad to hear it seems to be working!  Once i get a few more reports I will make this version the new official release.

ps. This is also the first version that includes minimal built-in update checking for those who don't have the dcupdater tool installed.