Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site November 24, 2014, 06:33:53 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Free DonationCoder.com Member Kit: Submit Request.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Kiosk mode booboo  (Read 4505 times)
christofarian
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 38

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: June 30, 2010, 06:47:03 PM »

hey guys aprently i typed in my password wrong when initializing kiosk mode . . .now i cant get it out of kiosk mode cause it wont take my password lol . . is there anyway to undo kiosk mode through the xml files or do i gotta reinstall?   i feel like such a nub
Logged
Archon of Fate
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 174


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2010, 07:13:26 PM »

it might be in the config.ini file in the settings folder... other than that i'd save the config file and move it to a fresh install... that might help  embarassed
Logged
christofarian
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 38

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2010, 07:18:43 PM »

lol DOH
Logged
christofarian
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 38

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2010, 09:04:03 PM »

ok now i know somethigns buggy is going on her elol . .i completly reinstalled all my instances of circle docks and with the numerous cannot launch cause of domain exception or whatever it says, i put one into kiosk mode and typed my password . . didnt work when i tried to unlock it . .figured ok maybe i did something wrong . .so i tried the second instance i have running . . i made sure to type each letter in one buy one and there was no caps lock and no special chars and no numbers i put a dumb password it was "doodle" without quotations of course . .i went to go unlock it and typed in doodle perfectly and it says password invalid . . i did this 4 times and no go . . now i have to einstall again.
Logged
Archon of Fate
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 174


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2010, 09:31:54 PM »

that sucks  Sad

I'll be honest in saying I have no idea now.... i'd wait for either Sarge or Markham to respond on this.
it'll be safe to assume then that all attempts with working with the config file failed miserably? hmmm... Completely stumped now  ohmy

only suggestion now from me is to start over... had to do this a few times too, but in the end got the program to work...
starting multiple instances is kinda weird... you dont want to start each one at the same time. you got to do it in an order, like start first one once loaded start another and so forth..

I did make a bat file that will execute each instance of cd in turn, this may solve your startup errors it did for me about 90% of the time

here's the code...

timeout 10
start C:\"Circle Dock4"\"CircleDock.exe"
timeout 20
start C:\"Circle Dock3"\"CircleDock.exe"
timeout 20
start C:\"Circle Dock2"\"CircleDock.exe"
timeout 20
start C:\"Circle Dock1"\"CircleDock.exe"

exit

*****
use this code in a txt file and save it with the extension .bat and it should work... you'll have to change each file to your cd locations

hope that helps  cheesy

as for the password error I got no idea, sorry  Sad
Logged
sgtevmckay
Moderator
*****
Posts: 836


Magis Esse

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2010, 10:36:55 PM »

Let me do some homework tonight, and see what I come up with  Cool
Logged
Markham
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 404


see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2010, 04:08:47 AM »

I have just checked and Kiosk Mode removal is working just fine. You absolutely must enter the password exactly as you did to enter Kiosk Mode: passwords are case-sensitive and all characters are significant, including leading and trailing spaces.

The Config.ini file is created by the installation program and is read by Circle Dock only if it is a fresh installation: Circle Dock stores its configuration information in a securely-encrypted XML file which may or may not be located in the System\Settings folder. Deleting Config.ini will have no effect on Kiosk Mode.



Mark
Logged
christofarian
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 38

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2010, 07:55:44 AM »

archon . . i new about the startup script when i first installed it . . lol  . . and i have done 4 fresh installs each time i put into kiosk mode . . put my pass in and then cant get back in . .btw guys jsut a lil background on me, i am a technology specialist that works for a company called freedomtec . . www.freedomtec.com, so tourbleshooting is one of my main jobs  . . all i have to say is this program gives me a headache . .BUT I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH  . . BTW, the majority of times when i start my circle docks up i get this error  . . Current domain unhandled exception. . . . .its startign to get really annoying pretty much everytime i start an instance of circle dock i gotta go through this error 2 or 3 times.
Logged
sgtevmckay
Moderator
*****
Posts: 836


Magis Esse

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2010, 12:44:01 PM »

Are you using the same password for each instance or different passwords????
Logged
christofarian
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 38

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2010, 04:00:04 PM »

same password
Logged
sgtevmckay
Moderator
*****
Posts: 836


Magis Esse

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2010, 06:38:22 PM »

same password

Ok that rules out what I was thinking  embarassed
Logged
Markham
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 404


see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #11 on: July 02, 2010, 05:03:19 AM »

Do you have more than one Circle Dock folder under "Program Files\" or "Program Files (X86)\"?
Logged
christofarian
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 38

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2010, 07:14:26 AM »

i dont have any folders under there   . . its all under c:\circledock1-3
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.035s | Server load: 0.1 ]