Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site July 22, 2014, 06:51:47 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2013! Download dozens of custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: latest update messed up my toolbar?  (Read 2264 times)
kartal
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,529


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: May 12, 2010, 06:27:52 PM »

Hi

I just updated to the latest version and my toolbar is totally jammed, it is showing toolbar entries from last year. it looks like it reverted back some settings? I have deleted some of the toolbar entries last year, they just popped up again after the update
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,159



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2010, 06:35:36 PM »

shouldn't happen -- is it possible you have a second copy of FARR that is being launched?
Logged
kartal
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,529


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2010, 06:42:43 PM »

mouser, i happen to have only one Farr at the moment
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,159



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2010, 07:04:41 PM »

if you exit your farr and restart it, do the new toolbar entries go away?
im thinking it must be finding an old config file or something -- because i can't think of any way an update could mess with your toolbar settings.
so my guess is that somehow when farr is RESTARTED, its starting up a different copy of farr, or farr is starting up and grabbing a different config settings file than normally.
Logged
kartal
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,529


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2010, 07:13:09 PM »

Well I deleted all the entries just because I was not using them. The thing is that I see that there is a toolbarmenu ini file which has the wrong entries. These are definetely not the toolbar shortcuts I had this morning. Is there another place where toolbar ini might reside?
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,159



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2010, 07:31:16 PM »

depending on how you set your configdir.ini file and what operating system you use, it would normally be either in the FARR directory, or in your MyDocuments\DonationCoder\FindAndRunRobot directory.
Logged
kartal
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,529


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2010, 08:33:18 PM »

Ok that is bizarre. The right toolbar config residing in MyDocuments\DonationCoder\FindAndRunRobot, but for some reason Farr was loading from the root.

Copying and pasting resolved it now, thanks

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.028s | Server load: 0.16 ]