Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 02:55:08 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: can not open circledock ^_^ ?? help me  (Read 3077 times)

hondacodonbk

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
can not open circledock ^_^ ?? help me
« on: November 21, 2009, 07:53:51 PM »
hi everybody.Now,I am using circleDock and I like it very much.But I have a problem with it: when I open it,it have a error,and I do not know how to fix it.Please help me
this is image of error:
http://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q146/hondacodonbk/Untitled-1.png
I  use Win 7 ultimate
thank for help

Rigel

  • Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not open circledock ^_^ ?? help me
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2009, 08:39:54 PM »
Hi,
  User Perchera had the same problem, I think, see this: http://www.donationc...ex.php?topic=20482.0
If you don't solve, please, see this: http://www.donationc...ex.php?topic=20603.0
and report here.
Bye
Part of the inhumanity of the computer is that, once it is competently programmed and working smoothly, it is completely honest.

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not open circledock ^_^ ?? help me
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2009, 07:26:27 PM »
Greetings hondacodonbk, and welcome to Donationcoder and CircleDocks little corner of it

It looks like you have downloaded and attempted to run the beta; is this the case?

the beta needs to be placed into the folder of the CircleDock, and this beta CircleDock exe replaces the original.
If you already have a full version, you can try and skip the next step of downloading teh full circledock
Download this version here:
CircleDock setup
Then install appropriately

When done, and if you wish to utilize the beta.
Download the following file.
Beta exe
Then from the zipped folder eplace the original CircleDock.exe file.

You may wish to move or rename the original circleDock.exe file in case the Beta has some issue that does not agree with your system.

If you utilize the Beta and have any issues, we really wish to hear about them here so Mark can get a fix on it.

If you continue to have issues, let me know

Once again welcome, and have fun ;)

hondacodonbk

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not open circledock ^_^ ?? help me
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2009, 01:24:31 AM »
dear sgtevmckay !
thank for your time,I downloaded setupcircleDock,reinstalled.but it has happen this error. I do not why. I download beta vertion and run,and it also has the same error. But when I run alpha version and it run ok
So,if I use alpha version,how I can run it when window star
regard ^_^

Markham

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not open circledock ^_^ ?? help me
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2009, 12:44:20 PM »
Are you using a 64-bit version of Windows?

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not open circledock ^_^ ?? help me
« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2009, 06:28:09 PM »
I am to be sure.
Windows 7 on all but the server, which is windows 2008

hondacodonbk

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not open circledock ^_^ ?? help me
« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2009, 07:47:08 PM »
yes,i am using win 7 ultimate.only circledock alpha can run in my system,and other can not run,i do not know why

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not open circledock ^_^ ?? help me
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2009, 01:50:52 PM »
I hate to say it, but I am unable to duplicate the issue.

except for attempting to run the RC with out copy and pasting the exe to the Beta folder.

I am wondering if it is not a .Net thing..Let me run some simulations over the weekend...But I running out of hope of narrowing this down  :(