topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Friday April 19, 2024, 1:28 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Maximize on second screen?  (Read 6100 times)

boersnoes

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Maximize on second screen?
« on: July 10, 2009, 03:38 AM »
Hi all,

I started using this nice utility today and made my own grid.
Everything is working rather nice except for one thing.
I would each of my screens (2) to have a square in the middle to maximize to that screen.
On the first screen no problem. The one on the second screen however shows up on the first screen.
I don't know if either the maximize to second screen is not working because it is hidden behind the one for the first screen (they are at the exact same position) or the functionality is not correct.

Here's the relevant part of the grid I made:

[6]
   TriggerTop    = [Monitor2Height] / 3
   TriggerRight  = [Monitor2Width] / 3 * 2
   TriggerBottom = [Monitor2Height] / 3 * 2
   TriggerLeft   = [Monitor2Width] / 3
   GridTop       = Maximize
   GridRight     = Maximize
   GridBottom    = Maximize
   GridLeft      = Maximize


PS: what forum markup is best for code? I used Teletype.

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Maximize on second screen?
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2009, 05:22 AM »
Actually, it's the Maximize that possibly isn't correctly implemented.
Currently, it maximizes the window on the monitor where the window is and not on the monitor where the mouse is.
I suggest that you use the following workaround:
[6]
   TriggerTop    = [Monitor2Height] / 3
   TriggerRight  = [Monitor2Width] / 3 * 2
   TriggerBottom = [Monitor2Height] / 3 * 2
   TriggerLeft   = [Monitor2Width] / 3
   GridTop       = [Monitor2Top]
   GridRight     = [Monitor2Right]
   GridBottom    = [Monitor2Bottom]
   GridLeft      = [Monitor2Left]

ps: there's a [Code][/Code] tag for posting code on the forum.

boersnoes

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Maximize on second screen?
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2009, 05:24 AM »
Yes, that's what I first had, but that doesn't really maximize.
Thanks for the reply though.