Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 11:57:19 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Bug: Taskbar button showing  (Read 3833 times)

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Bug: Taskbar button showing
« on: June 10, 2009, 11:55:06 PM »
Your latest update is causing the taskbar button to show and no way to remove it.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug: Taskbar button showing
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2009, 12:24:19 AM »
what is a taskbar button? screenshot?

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug: Taskbar button showing
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2009, 12:30:17 AM »
This:

SNAG-00434.pngBug: Taskbar button showing

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug: Taskbar button showing
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2009, 12:34:47 AM »
That's very strange.. doesn't happen on my pc.
anyone else?
what operating system?
how do you have LBC configured to display?

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug: Taskbar button showing
« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2009, 12:39:45 AM »
XP Pro SP3, Classic theme

Set to always on top, and these settings:

SNAG-00435.png

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug: Taskbar button showing
« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2009, 12:43:36 AM »
ok i see -- it's the "thick border" that does it!
in the meantime, you can change to thin border to remove taskbar button, while i try to fix it now.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug: Taskbar button showing
« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2009, 01:08:53 AM »
can you redownload and see if it's fixed?

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug: Taskbar button showing
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2009, 01:29:27 AM »
Yup, it works.  :Thmbsup: