Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 04:44:42 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: FARR freezes  (Read 1935 times)

djbobo

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
FARR freezes
« on: May 06, 2009, 12:03:31 PM »
Hi all,
I'm newly converted user from launchy\executer and I really like this app.
It has many things that were missing from the other two, thanks to the dev and the plugins writers.

Unfortunately, I have a problem when trying to use it at my home PC w/ Windows 7.
Every time I try using CurrencyConverterMini or GooglePlus, which are both trying to access the internet, FARR just freeze.
This problem doesn't occur at my work PC w/ Windows XP.
Any idea why it happens?
Any help would be appreciated, as I really want to adopt FARR.

Thanks

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: FARR freezes
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2009, 12:18:55 PM »
i need to do some windows 7 testing -- and hopefully the authors of those will too.  it sure sounds from your description that the problem is connecting to the web -- maybe windows 7 has some kind of firewall which is silently blocking this?

djbobo

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: FARR freezes
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2009, 01:37:58 PM »
Thought it was the FW, too.
But many things didn't work properly or at all (WMP, TV Rename and FARR), and everything was fine after restart.
I believe it's related to the recent Windows update needed the system reboot to stabilize.