Website Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 30, 2015, 10:56:51 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: skip frames  (Read 5722 times)

inflatablekingdom

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
skip frames
« on: March 26, 2009, 12:40:31 PM »
Is it possible to skip every other frame in order to make the motions appear more "animated?"


mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,923
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: skip frames
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2009, 01:34:01 PM »
just set the # of frames to print as half of the number of frames in the movie and it will do what you want:
Screenshot - 3_26_2009 , 1_31_53 PM.png

inflatablekingdom

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: skip frames
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2009, 02:10:02 PM »
does this software have the ability to place frames in random order?

Can i take any frame I want and place it anywhere?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,923
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: skip frames
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2009, 02:26:23 PM »
no you can't move around the order of frames.
one thing that will probably be added in the future is the ability to use a directory full of still images -- when i do that i can add an option to show them in random order.

inflatablekingdom

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: skip frames
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2009, 04:26:18 PM »
random question.

how do you export the entire page like that...the one above....? (of the flipook printer page?)


mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,923
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: skip frames
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2009, 04:32:11 PM »
Quote
how do you export the entire page like that

do you mean how did i take a picture of that so i can post it to the forum? Screenshot Captor (or any other screenshot tool).

scungiliman

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: skip frames
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2009, 10:30:06 PM »
Heres another suggestion... if we can arrange the order of frames it might be possible to print on both sides of paper and have two videos back to back.. or part one on one side and part two on the other...   in other words
5 sheets of 10 frames per page right?
when its done printing  flip five sheets over and print on back side.
only caveat is say  .. a 5o fifty frame animation count 1-50 (normal) non stacked on front side

but the reverse side needs to count down frames  50 -1

so frame 1 is on top of card and frame 50 is on bottom side of card

theoretically it should work.. what do you think?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,923
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: skip frames
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2009, 11:13:11 PM »
thats a great idea -- i'll put it on my todo list.

scungiliman

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: skip frames
« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2009, 07:45:42 AM »
Did you write the source code? 
how much do you think needs to be donated to possibly kick off some of these enhancements?