Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 31, 2015, 06:50:54 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Addon: Execute applications with parameters  (Read 2093 times)

tabaz

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Addon: Execute applications with parameters
« on: March 13, 2009, 09:05:11 AM »
Hi there,
i just wrote a very tiny (.net)app which makes it possible for FARR to launch applications with commandLine parameters.
Simply put exeApp.exe somewhere in your %path% and add the exeApp.alias to your FARR\AliasGroups directory.

Example:
 mstsc /V:PCNAME

will connect RDP to PCNAME.

!the space in front of the command is required and defined by the alias!

edit: attachment
« Last Edit: March 13, 2009, 11:32:03 AM by tabaz »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,958
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Addon: Execute applications with parameters
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2009, 09:10:38 AM »
did you forget to attach the alias and exeapp.exe files to your post?

skajfes

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Addon: Execute applications with parameters
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2009, 11:56:31 AM »
Or you can just use this alias:
Code: [Select]
1000>>>Run with arguments>->$$2 $$3 | $$1 $$3 /ICON=$$1>+>((?:.*)\\((?:.*).(?:exe|bat|lnk))) (.*)
It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious.