Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site November 26, 2014, 12:45:16 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2013! Download dozens of custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 [2]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: last window id  (Read 15368 times)
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,492



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #25 on: March 19, 2009, 01:28:25 AM »

Have tested so far with some success:

  • %LASTURL%
  • %LASTURLSET%
  • %CUSTOMFILEBROWSER%
  • %CUSTOMWEBBROWSER%
  • %MAXRESULTS%
  • %MAXRESULTSDEF%
  • %MAXRESULTSEXT%

Edit: added two more
« Last Edit: March 19, 2009, 01:46:12 AM by ewemoa » Logged
skajfes
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 204


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #26 on: March 19, 2009, 06:31:14 PM »

Would be nice with user variable 'FileManager=[customfilemanager]' so it'll open a dir in a user's favourite file manager if no Open Dialog is... open. Even better would be if it could read FARR's setting for custom file explorer, but I don't know if that's possible.

I went a step further. I have modified the ahk script a bit to open a new window in Windows' default browser. And yeah, changing folders in Total commander is also supported now...

This is a really great plugin/alias idea. Simple, effective, brilliant. I am using it a whole day now and I just can't get enough of it.

5+ for the idea cardboard42

* FarrFolder.zip (200.59 KB - downloaded 279 times.)
Logged

It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious.
TucknDar
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,094


Advanced coder of Nowt

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #27 on: March 21, 2009, 02:13:42 AM »

There seems to be some odd behaviour when using the 'fao' alias then type some directory, some other aliases are shown as well:


This looks much like the bug reported in this thread, where if the search string ends with a \ some aliases will be shown as results as well.
Logged
TucknDar
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,094


Advanced coder of Nowt

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #28 on: March 21, 2009, 02:22:02 AM »

Ok, found out a fix/workaround... the fao alias was missing an Alias group name, and when I added it, this problem is solved. Why? errm.. mouser...?
Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,492



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #29 on: March 21, 2009, 04:58:49 AM »

I don't have an answer to your question, but FWIW, the change you made is one I made as well smiley
Logged
rulfzid
Participant
*
Posts: 28



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #30 on: March 23, 2009, 03:33:30 AM »

As promised, here is the update, including the editor, and compatibility with a bunch more programs.

It now supports Windows Explorer, 7-zip, WinRAR, FileZilla, ACDSee Classic, XnView, xplorer^2, Directory Opus, MS Office 2007 dialogs, and console windows.

Included is the alias "fafedit", which will allow you to easily edit your favorite folders list.

Additionally, I've updated the FarrFolders.exe so that it handles command-line arguments correctly. AHK has a problem with command line arguments that end in a slash, so I've gone with a windows api method that handles those correctly, if double quoted. It will now handle the quoting for you.

Anyway, enjoy, and let me know if there are any problems.

* FarrFolders.zip (408.59 KB - downloaded 193 times.)
Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,492



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #31 on: March 23, 2009, 07:20:15 AM »

Hurray!  Root folders (drives) seem to work for me now Thmbsup

I've noticed something odd.

Sometimes (?) I experience the following sequence:

  • Bring up FARR with the text edit field pre-filled w/ +fao (I have a hotkey configured for this)
  • Press the Home key
  • Type S:\
  • After I type the backslash, the cursor jumps to the end of the text in the text edit field (right after the 'o' in '+fao')

Any thoughts on why this might be happening?
Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,492



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #32 on: February 02, 2010, 05:37:23 AM »

I added support for Emacs in FarrFolders.ahk by adding the snippet:

Formatted for AutoIt with the GeSHI Syntax Highlighter [copy or print]
  1. else if f_class = Emacs
  2. {
  3.  WinActivate ahk_id %f_window_id%
  4.  Send, ^x^f
  5.  Send, %f_path%{enter}
  6. }

Both files and folders are supported -- at least they both seem to work locally.

Note: This code assumes the user hasn't changed the standard keybindings of Emacs for the find-file command.
Logged
CatamountJack
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 56


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #33 on: February 02, 2010, 05:47:43 PM »

I watch these forums almost religiously, so how come I have not see this before?!?!?!

Kiss I've been wanting exactly this since I first started using FARR.  And it's 100x more important now that Microsoft has butchered the Open/Save dialogs in Windows 7 so badly that I can't easily use the mouse to find anything.

This made my week (and it's only Tuesday!)!  Thank you!!! thumbs up thumbs up thumbs up thumbs up
Logged
alias
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 71


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #34 on: February 03, 2010, 11:30:14 AM »

VERY interesting....  Does something similar exist for Vi/Vim bindings?

Mark
Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,492



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #35 on: February 03, 2010, 04:47:18 PM »

VERY interesting....  Does something similar exist for Vi/Vim bindings?

Not as far as I know.

If I recall correctly, it might be slightly tricky because of the modal-ness.  BTW, which Vi/Vim are you using?
Logged
alias
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 71


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #36 on: February 03, 2010, 07:24:21 PM »

I use Vim for Windows (v7.2), ViEmu for Visual Studio, Word, & Outlook, and Wing IDE...
Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,492



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #37 on: February 03, 2010, 08:05:13 PM »

Hmm...I don't have those things, but I did give GVimPortable a try.  

With the following code appropriately added to FarrFolders.ahk (followed by compiling the script and placing it in the appropriate location), I observed that opening files for editing seemed to work:

Formatted for AutoIt with the GeSHI Syntax Highlighter [copy or print]
  1. else if f_class = Vim
  2. {
  3.  WinActivate ahk_id %f_window_id%
  4.  Send, {Escape}:e %f_path%{enter}
  5. }

I tried using:

  :n .

followed by the enter key to do directory browsing in vim, but this didn't work here.

Edit: Ah, when I try w/ version 7.2, directory browsing seems to work...and the code snippet above seems to work as-is smiley

FWIW, I used the AU3_Spy utility that comes w/ AutoHotkey to determine a value for ahk_class (used in the snippet above -- the value was Vim).
« Last Edit: February 03, 2010, 08:30:58 PM by ewemoa » Logged
ebennetthill
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 21

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #38 on: February 03, 2010, 08:28:29 PM »

New to FARR and having a gooood time playing with it and understanding its power.  thumbs up

FarrFolders is a very nice addon/alias, works great! I have a couple of really simple AutoHotKey scripts that I use to go to my most used folders in Directory Opus. I have them check to see if Directory Opus is open and then use that window if it is. Is there any way to get FarrFolders to use that behavior instead of opening the folder in a new window every time?

I read an earlier version of the FarrFolders.ahk, and I really didn't see how I could modify the Directory Opus part to do what I wanted, and the latest FarrFolders only comes with a compiled version any way. So I guess I guess I'm asking for a favor or some help or guidance and direction. Can I get FarrFolders to use an open window if one exists?

Thanks
Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,492



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #39 on: February 03, 2010, 08:33:43 PM »

I don't have a good answer to your important question, however, regarding:

the latest FarrFolders only comes with a compiled version any way

IIUC, the ahk files were moved into a subfolder named "AHK files".  Do you see such a folder?
Logged
ebennetthill
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 21

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #40 on: February 04, 2010, 10:21:10 AM »

Quote
IIUC, the ahk files were moved into a subfolder named "AHK files".  Do you see such a folder?

Well, uh, yes I do. embarassed

That was kind of stupid.

Thanks. I'll try to look at it.
Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,492



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #41 on: February 04, 2010, 04:01:55 PM »

I'll try to look at it.

Good luck with trying to make suitable changes!

FWIW, when I downloaded the latest version, one of my first thoughts was along the lines of "Oh no!  No more source Sad". Wink
Logged
ebennetthill
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 21

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #42 on: February 05, 2010, 11:06:27 AM »

I got it to do what I wanted! It uses an open Directory Opus window if one exists. I took out

Formatted for AutoIt with the GeSHI Syntax Highlighter [copy or print]
  1. ; Directory Opus
  2. else if f_class in dopus.lister
  3. {
  4. ControlSetText, Edit2, %f_path%, ahk_id %f_window_id%
  5. ControlSend, Edit2, {Right}{Enter}, ahk_id %f_window_id%
  6. }

in the middle of the script, and added my little script

Formatted for AutoIt with the GeSHI Syntax Highlighter [copy or print]
  1. else ifwinexist, ahk_class dopus.lister
  2. {
  3. run,C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe /cmd GO "%f_path%"
  4. winactivate ahk_class dopus.lister
  5. }

just before the last "else".

It worked. tongue Now it will switch to the chosen folder if Directory Opus is open, or start Directory Opus if not.

Powerful idea, cardboard42. Nice modifications, skajfes and rulfzid. Thanks for the help, ewemoa.
FARR is great.
Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,492



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #43 on: February 06, 2010, 09:21:21 PM »

It worked. tongue Now it will switch to the chosen folder if Directory Opus is open, or start Directory Opus if not.

Glad to hear it worked out for you  Thmbsup

Quote
FARR is great.

I concur...and DC, mouser, and others too Wink
Logged
Pages: Prev 1 [2]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.28s | Server load: 0.17 ]