Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 12:14:40 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Remove Branding?  (Read 3069 times)

bbinder

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Remove Branding?
« on: March 03, 2009, 02:44:00 PM »
I've added a screenshot of the branding at the bottom when using the system tray menu.  Is there a way to remove this?  I normally would be able to find such a setting quite easily but haven't stumbled across a setting or a post discussing this.

It just makes my menu longer than it needs to be so I'd like to get rid of it if that's possible.

Thanks!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Remove Branding?
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2009, 02:46:07 PM »
Quote
It just makes my menu longer than it needs to be so I'd like to get rid of it if that's possible.
i actually added it for that exact reason -- i noticed that occasionally the taskbar would jump on top of the menu, hiding the last row.. so that extra bottom row was my cheat to prevent that from causing any trouble.

but your idea is perfect -- i'll make it an option.

bbinder

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Remove Branding?
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2009, 02:53:18 PM »
Whoa - quick reply!

I was just going to make a similar menu to what I've used on a USB drive with the PStart application.

Pstart is cool and all for USB menus but I like how yours allows you to change more visual aspects from a theme and icon standpoint.  Plus I'm a huge fan of your apps <3

It's no big deal, especially if there was an intended purpose behind it, aside from the advertising.  Was just curious - I figured it was there for people who hadn't added a license key or something, but mine was all set ;)

Thanks again for your time, great software and reply to this thread mouser!

superboyac

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 6,070
  • Is your software in my list?
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Remove Branding?
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2009, 04:47:19 PM »
How about an option to write whatever we want in that area?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Remove Branding?
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2009, 08:31:50 PM »
done but not yet uploaded; will be in next version.