Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 10:11:47 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Bug: Entering path for icon doesn't work.  (Read 3216 times)

superboyac

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 6,070
  • Is your software in my list?
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Bug: Entering path for icon doesn't work.
« on: February 18, 2009, 11:18:39 AM »
In the settings, where you can enter the path for "Icon", I paste in the path of the file I want to use to replace what's already there, and nothing happens.  The icon doesn't change, the "save changes" button doesn't get activated.  Even if i do trick it to getting activated and save, the icon doesn't save.  The only way to change the icon is to actually go and pick it from the choose icon button.  It would be nice to just be able to paste it in.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug: Entering path for icon doesn't work.
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2009, 11:36:13 AM »
what if you hit enter after pasting it.

superboyac

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 6,070
  • Is your software in my list?
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug: Entering path for icon doesn't work.
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2009, 12:32:19 PM »
Yes, that works.  Sorry, my bad.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug: Entering path for icon doesn't work.
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2009, 04:54:58 PM »
not a fault on your part, i can improve this behavior so that you don't have to hit enter.