Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site August 27, 2014, 04:01:40 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Free DonationCoder.com Member Kit: Submit Request.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Use PlainPaste without Tray Icon?  (Read 4441 times)
JTux
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: January 07, 2009, 07:28:52 PM »

Is it possible to add the paste function from PlainPaste ahk script to the script that runs when AutoHotKey loads? Basically I love this little app but I want to reduce the number of sytem tray icons that load.
Thanks.
Logged
lanux128
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 6,088



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2009, 07:53:42 PM »

yes, you can. Skrommel has included the source as well with the downloads. let me know if you need help in doing that.
Logged

JTux
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2009, 08:01:15 PM »

yes, you can. Skrommel has included the source as well with the downloads. let me know if you need help in doing that.
Well since you have offered...  smiley
I am a newbie to AHK so I really have no idea what I should copy from Skrommel's script. I have tried one or two things already but no success so far!
Logged
lanux128
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 6,088



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2009, 09:59:41 PM »

here you go - the paste-only function. i have not tested extensively and also you might need to change the delay period (commented) as to the speed of your keyboard/PC. smiley

[copy or print]
;PlainPaste-mod.ahk
; Press Ctrl-V once to paste regularly, or twice fast to paste as text.
; Modded to be included as part of larger scripts
;Skrommel @2006

SetBatchLines,-1
pastecounter=0
delay=333 ;change if necessary

$^v::
pastecounter+=1
SetTimer,PASTETWICE,%delay%
Return

PASTETWICE:
SetTimer,PASTETWICE,Off
wholeclipboard:=ClipboardAll
If pastecounter>1
  Clipboard=%Clipboard%
pastecounter=0
Send,^v
Clipboard:=wholeclipboard
Return
Logged

JTux
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2009, 03:50:09 PM »

Thanks Lanux128! That's great!!  Thmbsup
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.033s | Server load: 0.91 ]