Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 04, 2015, 05:28:18 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Fixing windows using gridmove  (Read 4451 times)

forkinpm

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Fixing windows using gridmove
« on: January 13, 2009, 07:25:32 AM »
Hallo!
I am not a programmer and have a simple question to ask on using gridmove.
Q. Is it possible to store the positions and sizes of windows used in a template?
This would certainly ease their reuse and regular use.
I hope that it is possible.
If is possible only with an editor capable of storing its layout position, can someone
please recommend such an editor.
The script has much more value than at first sight is apparent to one using it.
Thanks and regards, forkinpm.

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fixing windows using gridmove
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2009, 08:10:23 AM »
It is not the first time someone requires something like this. Unfortunatelly, no, it's not possible.
You can, however, make your custom grid. It still requires positioning the windows one-by-one, though.

f0dder

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 8,858
  • [Well, THAT escalated quickly!]
    • View Profile
    • f0dder's place
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fixing windows using gridmove
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2009, 07:09:39 PM »
jgpaiva: time to get coding, perhaps? :P
- carpe noctem

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fixing windows using gridmove
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2009, 04:15:50 PM »
Since a few months ago, I've only been doing bug-fixing for gridmove, no new features unfortunatelly :(
Time really hasn't been on my side, lately. But I'll be finishing my university course by summer this year (I'm now working on my msc thesis), let's see what life brings by that time ;)