Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 01, 2015, 07:09:04 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Problem with Custom Desktop Logo  (Read 2849 times)

ebs

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Problem with Custom Desktop Logo
« on: November 07, 2008, 09:23:47 AM »
I just installed v2.2.0 of Custom Desktop Logo on an older Toshiba notebook with nVidia GeForce4 420 Go graphics.

Everything works great, as long as I don't bring up the settings window. Even if I don't change any settings, when I minimize the window, the logo area becomes completely white, like this:

clogo.jpg

If I exit and restart the program, the logo is displayed correctly.
Could this be a bug, or maybe due to my old graphics hardware?

Regards,
Eric

VideoInPicture

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with Custom Desktop Logo
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2008, 10:29:37 AM »
That is a weird bug. I haven't seem Custom Desktop Logo do that on either Windows Vista or XP even when I open and close the settings windows. It should be independent of your hardware because Custom Desktop Logo uses the .Net Framework. Perhaps you have a blank image in the same folder as the image you want to display?
Author of Circle Dock: http://circledock.wikidot.com
Author of Video In Picture: http://videoinpicture.wikidot.com
Author of Webcam Signature: http://webcamsignature.wikidot.com
Author of Easy Unicode Paster: http://easyunicodepaster.wikidot.com

ebs

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with Custom Desktop Logo
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2008, 10:45:44 AM »
Perhaps you have a blank image in the same folder as the image you want to display?

Nope, just the one image. This happens with all of the supplied images, too, and only after the settings window is displayed.
If I run the program without showing the settings window, everything works perfectly.

Regards,
Eric

VideoInPicture

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with Custom Desktop Logo
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2008, 11:31:23 AM »
Hmm, what happens if you minimize the Settings Panel and then right-click the tray icon and toggle the visibility of the logo?
Author of Circle Dock: http://circledock.wikidot.com
Author of Video In Picture: http://videoinpicture.wikidot.com
Author of Webcam Signature: http://webcamsignature.wikidot.com
Author of Easy Unicode Paster: http://easyunicodepaster.wikidot.com

ebs

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with Custom Desktop Logo
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2008, 02:00:37 PM »
Hmm, what happens if you minimize the Settings Panel and then right-click the tray icon and toggle the visibility of the logo?

Hiding the logo works as expected, but restoring it still shows the empty white rectangle.

Regards,
Eric