Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 14, 2017, 02:16 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Problem with Custom Desktop Logo  (Read 3519 times)

ebs

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Problem with Custom Desktop Logo
« on: November 07, 2008, 09:23 AM »
I just installed v2.2.0 of Custom Desktop Logo on an older Toshiba notebook with nVidia GeForce4 420 Go graphics.

Everything works great, as long as I don't bring up the settings window. Even if I don't change any settings, when I minimize the window, the logo area becomes completely white, like this:

clogo.jpg

If I exit and restart the program, the logo is displayed correctly.
Could this be a bug, or maybe due to my old graphics hardware?

Regards,
Eric

VideoInPicture

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with Custom Desktop Logo
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2008, 10:29 AM »
That is a weird bug. I haven't seem Custom Desktop Logo do that on either Windows Vista or XP even when I open and close the settings windows. It should be independent of your hardware because Custom Desktop Logo uses the .Net Framework. Perhaps you have a blank image in the same folder as the image you want to display?
Author of Circle Dock: http://circledock.wikidot.com
Author of Video In Picture: http://videoinpicture.wikidot.com
Author of Webcam Signature: http://webcamsignature.wikidot.com
Author of Easy Unicode Paster: http://easyunicodepaster.wikidot.com

ebs

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with Custom Desktop Logo
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2008, 10:45 AM »
Perhaps you have a blank image in the same folder as the image you want to display?
-VideoInPicture (November 12, 2008, 10:29 AM)

Nope, just the one image. This happens with all of the supplied images, too, and only after the settings window is displayed.
If I run the program without showing the settings window, everything works perfectly.

Regards,
Eric

VideoInPicture

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with Custom Desktop Logo
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2008, 11:31 AM »
Hmm, what happens if you minimize the Settings Panel and then right-click the tray icon and toggle the visibility of the logo?
Author of Circle Dock: http://circledock.wikidot.com
Author of Video In Picture: http://videoinpicture.wikidot.com
Author of Webcam Signature: http://webcamsignature.wikidot.com
Author of Easy Unicode Paster: http://easyunicodepaster.wikidot.com

ebs

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with Custom Desktop Logo
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2008, 02:00 PM »
Hmm, what happens if you minimize the Settings Panel and then right-click the tray icon and toggle the visibility of the logo?
-VideoInPicture (November 12, 2008, 11:31 AM)

Hiding the logo works as expected, but restoring it still shows the empty white rectangle.

Regards,
Eric