topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024, 3:29 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Battery Icon Stuck ???  (Read 7214 times)

gorinw13

• Joined in 2006
  • Hi There !!!!
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Battery Icon Stuck ???
« on: August 30, 2008, 10:10 AM »

Hello... Sorry for posting here as I did not see any hardware section....

My problem is, when charging the battery, sometimes it stucks at a certain % and stays there -- no longer appears to be charged.... I do not know if it is related to battery life but I have been using the laptop for 2 years and I used it more than 95% of the times plugged in (of course sometimes there can be power failure that activates the battery)..... Fo more than a year my laptop is 24/5 open except for the weekends.... But I still do not believe the life of the battery is ended because when it is charged 100%, then it works for nearly 2 hours without plug --- as it is in its first day.....

When the battery icon is stuck, I remove the battery, and try to clean the metal parts (I do not know if it is necessary or not) restart the computer and sometimes the problem is solved... Removing the battery and putting it back I guess is what solves the problem (no longer  stuck and charges).....

What can be done to solve the problem?.... Is it related to to the connector parts of the batter or notebook?... Or any solution you can provide?..

Darwin

• Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Battery Icon Stuck ???
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2008, 11:31 AM »