Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site December 18, 2014, 06:30:33 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Learn about the DonationCoder.com microdonation system (DonationCredits).
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Updated: GooglePlus - View Google search results in FARR as you type  (Read 62930 times)
Filtereyez
Participant
*
Posts: 2


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #75 on: November 17, 2010, 02:14:49 AM »


This plugin may has conflict with FarrMilk plugin. I come across the same problem like you.

And I remove/setup each plugin for testing. Finally figure out that after typing gp the setting dialog of GooglePlus popout when
put FarrMilk and GooglePlus together.

Hope the author can fix this since I need both of these two plugins

Thank You dismory smiley I only had about 5 plugins installed and as a new user I was lost on this one but removing the FarrMilk plugin as you suggested did the trick! But like yourself I want them both so I sure hope they can soon be compatible.

Again thanks for your post and fine detective work smiley
Logged
Filtereyez
Participant
*
Posts: 2


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #76 on: November 17, 2010, 03:02:51 AM »

Ok GP really is really nice but the limited results really make it well....limited. Especially when one is searching for say an image. Would be nice to have more results than just the 9 it appears to always give me. So that is my suggestion if this ever gets updated....more results and compatibility with FarrMilk  Thmbsup
Logged
phitsc
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 1,023



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #77 on: November 17, 2010, 12:13:20 PM »

Please note guys that I have a solution to this problem (GP options window popping up when FarrMilk is installed) which I have sent to s.newave. I have no idea if he's still around so if I shouldn't get a response from him within the next couple of days I'll post it here.
Logged

phitsc
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 1,023



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #78 on: November 22, 2010, 02:24:04 PM »

Ok, here's a temporary fix for the problem of GooglePlus' options window popping up every time you enter GP when both GooglePlus and FarrMilk are installed:

If you are running GooglePlus v1.1 or lower replace GooglePlus' fscript.js file with this one.

The cause (for those interested):
Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,770



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #79 on: November 30, 2010, 01:34:24 PM »

ahhh good catch!
Logged
verszipo
Member
**
Posts: 26



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #80 on: March 18, 2011, 07:59:22 AM »

After I've updated FARR now GooglePlus keeps giving me an error and Visual Studio shows me that the line
FARR.setState(1); (from the onSearchBegin function) is incorrect, it says "Microsoft JScript runtime error: Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment".

Did something change in FARR's scripting part or why is this error showing up ?

I've managed to fix the problem, i had to change the lines
[copy or print]
FARR.setState(1);
to
[copy or print]
FARR.setState(querykey, 1);
.
Now i don't get this warning anymore.
So, now the OnSearchBegin function looks like this :
[copy or print]
function onSearchBegin(querykey, explicit, queryraw, querynokeyword, modifier, triggermethod) {    

if(!explicit) {
        if(aliasstr.indexOf(queryraw)!=-1) {
            FARR.setState(querykey, 1);
            FARR.emitResult(querykey, aliasstr, aliasstr, iconfilename,ALIAS,IMMEDIATE_DISPLAY,1000);
            FARR.setState(querykey, 0);
        }
        return;
    }

I hope this is helpful for others too.

P.S. why it took this long to fix it ? well, because i wasn't using GP, but now that I've reinstalled FARR and all the plugins I rediscovered GP. I really don't know why i didn't took the time to fix it last time as it's a really great plugin smiley
« Last Edit: March 18, 2011, 08:01:49 AM by verszipo » Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,770



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #81 on: March 19, 2011, 02:10:15 PM »

Thank you so much for sharing this verszipo  Thmbsup
Logged
Kuntau
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 90


My English is bad :(

View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #82 on: June 13, 2011, 10:17:43 AM »

ahh.. fixed  embarassed
« Last Edit: June 13, 2011, 08:13:34 PM by Kuntau » Logged
daddydave
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 818



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #83 on: August 30, 2011, 04:54:52 AM »

Does anyone have this still working? Even after doing phitsc's fix and verszipo's fix and deleting the FARRMilk plugin folder, I am still getting tahe options dialog popup with every keystroke. Is there some other conflict?
Logged
Jesper Hertel
Charter Member
***
Posts: 86


see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #84 on: October 04, 2011, 05:45:10 AM »

Same problem here... I also get the options dialogue popup with every keystroke... Sad
Logged
Jesper Hertel
Charter Member
***
Posts: 86


see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #85 on: October 04, 2011, 06:17:14 AM »

Ah, I just uncommented the line

    if(launchInFarr=="" || displayInfo=="") showOptions();

that is, changed it to:

    //if(launchInFarr=="" || displayInfo=="") showOptions();

in the function onSearchBegin() in C:\Program Files\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\GooglePlus\fscript.js.

After the edit and after reloading all plugins, Google Plus seems to work fine here. :-)
Logged
mastermind1234321
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #86 on: April 17, 2013, 05:25:33 PM »

Hey, i keep getting no results. I am guessing that is because of the limitations of google's end when you search so much. I was wondering if you have thought about making something that gets triggered by receiving the error command that instead and gives you the hyperlink to google.com/<your search>.

It doesn't have to be triggered by the error, but basically while the program is "thinking" and/or the search pulls up an error, you can just default go to google's search itself in your browser.

Hope that makes sense! I can explain more if it doesn't.
Logged
Jesper Hertel
Charter Member
***
Posts: 86


see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #87 on: April 30, 2013, 09:31:49 AM »

Hey, i keep getting no results.

Do you type for instance "gpw test" (and not just "gp test") and still get no search results for "test"? Because it works for me.

Maybe it is a silly question, but at first I typed just gp and my search phrase and got no results... tongue
Logged
Pages: Prev 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.037s | Server load: 0.07 ]