Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 25, 2014, 03:50:06 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Your Support Funds this Site: View the Supporter Yearbook.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 Next   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Timer - closed  (Read 64893 times)
herojoker
Participant
*
Posts: 124


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #100 on: September 22, 2008, 11:17:46 AM »

czechboy: Hint for the future: Use a versioning system like SVN  smiley
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #101 on: September 22, 2008, 11:36:50 AM »

you are right smiley that is one of the reasons why I would like to see plugin CMS with versioning etc
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #102 on: September 22, 2008, 11:49:53 AM »

It seems there is some bug at dcmembers.com site so meanwhile you can download the correct (hopefuly) version here:
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/4571/Timer.zip
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
Armando
Charter Member
***
Posts: 2,680



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #103 on: September 22, 2008, 09:47:55 PM »

Thanks czechboy! smiley Your timer has become a tool I now frequently use.   Thmbsup
Logged

"I suppose it can be said that I'm an absent-minded driver. It's true that I've driven through a number of red lights on occasion, but on the other hand, I've stopped at a lot of green ones but never gotten credit for it."
Glenn Gould
CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,126


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #104 on: September 23, 2008, 02:07:51 AM »

Oh goody!  Thmbsup
Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #105 on: September 23, 2008, 03:12:20 PM »

now timer.zip file from the dcmembers.com should work as usual
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,590



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #106 on: September 23, 2008, 03:25:44 PM »

hitting enter doesnt work for me on new version.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,590



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #107 on: September 24, 2008, 03:01:59 AM »

I found out why my latest install of timer wasn't working -- the directory for storing the timer.txt settings was reset to a non-existent directory, which caused the plugin to not work.

If you get this behavior, time "tm settings" and specify a valid directory.  thumbs up
Logged
CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,126


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #108 on: September 24, 2008, 04:14:37 AM »

It works for me - first time it's worked with FARR window popping up message!  Thmbsup

Ta czechboy...  cheesy
Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
alexey_r
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 62


see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #109 on: September 24, 2008, 10:17:49 AM »

Good news everyone! cheesy  Sorry, could not resist. But it works!

If the file at dcmembers.com has been updated (as it seems from Reply #105), the version should be incremented as well, so that DcUpdater detects the change.
Logged

Alexey Romanov
Armando
Charter Member
***
Posts: 2,680



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #110 on: September 29, 2008, 12:56:28 AM »

I found out why my latest install of timer wasn't working -- the directory for storing the timer.txt settings was reset to a non-existent directory, which caused the plugin to not work.

If you get this behavior, time "tm settings" and specify a valid directory.  thumbs up

Thanks for the tip mouser. For some reason, I missed your post.
So, yes... It works...  smiley
Logged

"I suppose it can be said that I'm an absent-minded driver. It's true that I've driven through a number of red lights on occasion, but on the other hand, I've stopped at a lot of green ones but never gotten credit for it."
Glenn Gould
argv
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 45


see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #111 on: October 02, 2008, 03:20:43 PM »

It should be nice to have an option like:

everyday at 5PM some alert

By the way: nice addon; thanks!
Logged
macs
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 21


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #112 on: October 12, 2008, 01:37:45 PM »

I've read this thread and searched the whole of the forums but I still can't get this to work.

If I type (for example)

tm in 20 Hello

then I get the message box with all the details of the countdown (20 seconds, text: hello), so far so good. But I can't get it to accept the entry.

This thread seem to imply that I need to press period (.) but that doesn't work. It just puts adds the period to the entry. I've also tried enter, tab .... with no success. I can't find any way to get it to accept the countdown.  Am I doing something wrong or is this a problem with me having a UK rather than US keyboard (altough Period / Full Stop are both in the same place).
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #113 on: October 13, 2008, 12:49:11 AM »

It should work without period as well just by hitting enter. try to type "tm settings" and check if everything is set correctly thumbs up

Quote
everyday at 5PM some alert
I will probably add it when I have time  Wink
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
macs
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 21


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #114 on: October 13, 2008, 02:27:36 AM »

It should work without period as well just by hitting enter. try to type "tm settings" and check if everything is set correctly thumbs up
Period doesn't seem to do anything.

Pressing enter just results in the timer message window closing and FARR showing "Found 0 results in 0 seconds" under the input box.

If I then type "tm" into the input box it says "Next event in: no timer set" at the bottom of the timer message window.

If I type "tm settings" then it display the mainly blank timer message window (with the "TYPE:" message at the top, date and time at the bottom and the "no timer set" message at the bottom). Then after a few seconds the "timer settings - windows internet explorer" box opens).
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #115 on: October 13, 2008, 04:37:00 AM »

Is there anything in the timer settings windows internet explorer box? also try to delete and install timer from scratch because we had some issues of having wrong version of timer on http and we could not get rid of it Wink
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
macs
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 21


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #116 on: October 13, 2008, 09:45:48 AM »

also try to deleted and install timer
I delete the timer and reinstalled it (by downloading the Zip file as it wasn't listed in DCUpdater after deleting it for some reason).  Once reinstalled I got the internet explorer settings box showing (exactly the same before (ie. with setting details in it)). I then clicked on send and it all seemed ok. DCUpdater is listing it and shows the same version as before (1.01.13).

It will now accept timers if I press enter, but it still doesn't accept period/full stop. From my point of view it now works and is easy to use.  However, somebody else might still have a problem as the forum tends to refer to period rather than pressing enter. So I'm happy but it might need a look to make the documentation clearer for other people.

Thanks for the help on this.
Logged
kartal
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,529


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #117 on: October 14, 2008, 09:23:42 PM »

thanks mouser, it was not working for me as well.


I found out why my latest install of timer wasn't working -- the directory for storing the timer.txt settings was reset to a non-existent directory, which caused the plugin to not work.

If you get this behavior, time "tm settings" and specify a valid directory.  thumbs up
Logged
vjcamarena
Participant
*
Posts: 12


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #118 on: December 13, 2008, 02:35:52 PM »

sir... you have just made my life better!
thank you!
Logged
CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,126


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #119 on: December 13, 2008, 11:47:32 PM »

I have a question! Why does the pop up not only speak your Text but also the ":p:" for preset?

I laugh when I hear - "You have a reminder - make an Image p!"  Grin
Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #120 on: December 30, 2008, 06:21:44 AM »

CleverCat: I will correct it
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #121 on: December 30, 2008, 06:30:33 AM »

Corrected in here:
http://www.donationcoder....x.php?topic=16022.new#new
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,126


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #122 on: January 01, 2009, 02:09:27 AM »

Actually, I just leave out the :p: now! What diffs does the preset make czb?
Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #123 on: January 01, 2009, 05:07:02 AM »

the timer marked as preset is saved in preset section, so anytime you can call it out.

PS: timer needs some rewriting and polishing of the code. I will do it in a month Wink
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,126


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #124 on: January 02, 2009, 05:36:18 AM »

Understood...It works great anyway, I use it every day! I like the way it still reminds me even if I boot up after the reminder time!  cheesy Thmbsup
Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
Pages: Prev 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 Next   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.04s | Server load: 0.1 ]