Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 01, 2014, 12:58:17 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Your Support Funds this Site: View the Supporter Yearbook.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Main window does not open when program launched  (Read 3729 times)
aidan_cage
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 27


see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: April 05, 2008, 06:14:23 PM »

so I use a program called "Nobar" to hide my windows taskbar.  I also use a program launcher to launch my programs, but when I launch ScreenshotCaptor, the main window does not appear.  I first have to show my taskbar by running Nobar, then I see an indented/shaded icon that says screenshotcaptor, and I have to click on this shaded button to bring up the window.  Why is this?  I went through the general preferences, but all I could find was a set of three options to tick, none of which seemed to directly apply--though they might(?).

any help would be nice and greasy smiley

PEACE
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,422



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2008, 06:15:35 PM »

just use a hotkey to take screenshots, and make sure in options you dont have it set to stay minimized on capture.
Logged
aidan_cage
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 27


see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2008, 06:19:06 PM »

 Sad but I like to see the main window..

 Cool guess I can memorize a few hotkeys, though
thanks for the speedy reply
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,422



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2008, 06:23:34 PM »

you can configure the main screen to show after you take a screenshot.. im not sure what you are wanting to see.
Logged
aidan_cage
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 27


see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2008, 06:26:17 PM »

oh, I just want to see the main program window when I launch the program
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,422



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2008, 07:27:57 PM »

ah this was asked for by someone else.. i understand.  i'll add an option for this.
Logged
aidan_cage
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 27


see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2008, 07:31:25 PM »

Thanks!
you are really too kind  smiley
love the software, by the way!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.026s | Server load: 0.17 ]