Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 02, 2015, 07:51:48 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Main window does not open when program launched  (Read 3939 times)

aidan_cage

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Main window does not open when program launched
« on: April 05, 2008, 06:14:23 PM »
so I use a program called "Nobar" to hide my windows taskbar.  I also use a program launcher to launch my programs, but when I launch ScreenshotCaptor, the main window does not appear.  I first have to show my taskbar by running Nobar, then I see an indented/shaded icon that says screenshotcaptor, and I have to click on this shaded button to bring up the window.  Why is this?  I went through the general preferences, but all I could find was a set of three options to tick, none of which seemed to directly apply--though they might(?).

any help would be nice and greasy :)

PEACE

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,977
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Main window does not open when program launched
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2008, 06:15:35 PM »
just use a hotkey to take screenshots, and make sure in options you dont have it set to stay minimized on capture.

aidan_cage

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Main window does not open when program launched
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2008, 06:19:06 PM »
 :( but I like to see the main window..

 8) guess I can memorize a few hotkeys, though
thanks for the speedy reply

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,977
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Main window does not open when program launched
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2008, 06:23:34 PM »
you can configure the main screen to show after you take a screenshot.. im not sure what you are wanting to see.

aidan_cage

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Main window does not open when program launched
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2008, 06:26:17 PM »
oh, I just want to see the main program window when I launch the program

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,977
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Main window does not open when program launched
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2008, 07:27:57 PM »
ah this was asked for by someone else.. i understand.  i'll add an option for this.

aidan_cage

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Main window does not open when program launched
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2008, 07:31:25 PM »
Thanks!
you are really too kind  :)
love the software, by the way!