Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 11, 2016, 05:54:13 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Request: make freehand annotations  (Read 3099 times)

mtemp

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Request: make freehand annotations
« on: March 28, 2008, 05:17:55 AM »
Hello,
first of all: I am using Screenshot all the day ;)

... and I would using it night & day when there would be the possibility to draw / make annotations freehand (like brushes in Photoshop). I have a graphic tablet and this would be a great help and a nice feature.

Greetings
Carlos

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,435
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Request: make freehand annotations
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2008, 02:52:48 AM »
This is definitely a good idea.. currently i recommend that anyone who needs to do stuff like this should make sure to configure a fast external graphics editor for use with screenshot captor.

When you configure it in the SC options you will see a nice button on the toolbar of SC that you can just click to quickly edit a picture, then just save and it will automatically show up refreshed in SC after you save it.

It's designed to make it really convenient to do advanced editing in conjunction with SC.

mtemp

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Request: make freehand annotations
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2008, 09:19:20 AM »
Fast Editor? Ok, I have to switch to a faster one instead of Photoshop ;)

Does it make sense to have this button in the popup menu e.g. instead of "<-- Disable..."?


Greetings
Carlos

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,435
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Request: make freehand annotations
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2008, 09:51:24 AM »
thats not a bad idea at all to put it in the system tray and maybe even give it a hotkey.  the tray and hotkey would basically be saying "open the last screenshot in my configured image editor" -- right?