Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 03, 2016, 01:47:51 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: GFX glitch/bug?  (Read 4253 times)

moerl

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
GFX glitch/bug?
« on: October 19, 2005, 02:04:45 AM »
Just wondering... I don't use the "Group Alias" feature in F&RR because frankly, I never quite got wtf it is :), but I found this graphical glitch/bug in the dialogue for adding aliases. See screenshot.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: GFX glitch/bug?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2005, 02:28:48 AM »
this kind of thing tends to happen with people with large fonts enabled in windows (120dpi i think)
but i dont think you have your set that way, do you?  i'll check into it, and fix.

btw aliases are one of the most powerful useful feature of F+R,
i will be making a demo movie and releasing some built in aliases in the next week or so with the next F+R update and i think it will help people see their value - so stay tuned!

moerl

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: GFX glitch/bug?
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2005, 10:46:37 AM »
Good stuff! Thanks :)
It might be because I'm using a 1920x1200 resolution...

Thanks for letting me know about that! Looking forward to next week ;)

NickW

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: GFX glitch/bug?
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2005, 11:01:56 AM »
Shangnyun,
What do you use to put those nice (shadowed) ellipses on images?
Nick

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: GFX glitch/bug?
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2005, 09:18:33 PM »
hehehe
i love questions like this  :D

take a look here for your answer:
http://www.donationc...hotcaptor/index.html

moerl

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: GFX glitch/bug?
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2005, 10:02:54 PM »
I might have to take a look at that, mouser :)

I personally use what I consider to be the best screen capture utility ever made for Windows, (to the best of my knowledge), which is SnagIt 7.2.4. If you're interested, check here: http://www.techsmith.com/

Of course, take a look at Screenshot Captor first. I've never tried it myself but I'm sure it's a great app :)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: GFX glitch/bug?
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2005, 10:39:29 PM »
snagit definitely one of the most powerful, no doubt about it.