Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 06, 2016, 03:47:22 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: too long webpage gives a problem with autoscroll capture  (Read 3236 times)

killerwhale65

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
too long webpage gives a problem with autoscroll capture
« on: February 17, 2008, 05:42:06 AM »
hi,

I want to capture a really really long webpage, full of pictures. The problem is i think that the site is simply too long, cause in the end i end up with only the top of the site. This is the page: http://forum.modelbr...iewtopic.php?t=11136

It is indeed long isnt it? But how would be the best way to capture this?

thanks!

Matt

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: too long webpage gives a problem with autoscroll capture
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2008, 07:23:52 AM »
Probably for that you need a more dedicated tool.
There are online sites that do webpage capture, i'm sure they would get you better results. Some of these have been posted here at DC, but i can't find any :(

Lashiec

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,374
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: too long webpage gives a problem with autoscroll capture
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2008, 01:55:55 PM »
Unfortunately, the autoscroll capture function does not work as good as it should, I ended up with the same problem as you in various occasions. Usually, repeating the process gets the page correctly. I just tested the page you said, and this seems to be not the case, after various attempts it only gets the top of the page :(

You can use another screen capture tool, like FastStone Capture. Though it's shareware now, the last free version is still floating around, and its scroll capture worked better for me in the past (uh, mouser is going to spank me for promoting the competition...)

killerwhale65

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: too long webpage gives a problem with autoscroll capture
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2008, 09:43:51 AM »
ok thanks