Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 25, 2014, 06:16:23 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2010! Download 24 custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Process Tamer at 120 DPI  (Read 5872 times)
Scott
Resident Googler
Charter Member
***
Posts: 377


see users location on a map View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: April 16, 2005, 03:24:50 PM »

I just updated to Process Tamer 2.00.15, and its configuration window looks quite a bit better than before.  Not 100%, but much better.  Thanks!


* cap-001.png (21.92 KB, 936x566 - viewed 439 times.)
Logged

« Next Edit: Tomorrow at 12:13:47 AM by Scott »
Ozzy1
Charter Member
***
Posts: 35


View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2005, 08:22:39 AM »

Out of cuirosity... Why do you run your desktop at 120dpi?
I use lots of different dpi's when making catalouges for work, but I dont set another dpi on the desktop...

Just wondering...  huh
Logged
Scott
Resident Googler
Charter Member
***
Posts: 377


see users location on a map View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2005, 08:26:30 AM »

Because I have a 25-inch monitor which I run at 1920x1200 resolution, and also running 120 DPI strikes the perfect balance of screen space and usability.
Logged

« Next Edit: Tomorrow at 12:13:47 AM by Scott »
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,590



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2005, 08:35:11 AM »

25" monitor at 1920x1200... droool..........

though two 25" monitors running side by side at 1900x1200 each, now that would be heaven...
Logged
Ozzy1
Charter Member
***
Posts: 35


View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2005, 03:55:47 AM »

wow...
 Kiss
Logged
Scott
Resident Googler
Charter Member
***
Posts: 377


see users location on a map View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2005, 04:08:48 PM »

Yeah, and there are a couple funny (to me at least) anecdotes behind how I came to own a 100-pound, 25" monster of a monitor.
Logged

« Next Edit: Tomorrow at 12:13:47 AM by Scott »
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.026s | Server load: 0.17 ]