i am using the latest version 4.6 beta and i am wondering if it is possible to turn off SC's auto-backing-ups of the INI files. thanks.
You said that it's using the backup instead of the latest -- is it possible instead that its merely resetting to all default options?i had assumed SC is restoring from the backup but as you highlighted it is plausible that the settings are just being reset to the defaults.
Second question: is it possible that this behavior only happens after restarting the computer?sometimes it happens after restarting the computer but it also happens when cold-booting the PC.
PORTABLE=TRUE
CONFIGDIR = .
Try this:
Start SC as you normally do. If you normally launch it automatically at boot time, turn that off while we experiment.
Then change an option, and exit SC. Restart it. Is your change in place?
Original address: https://www.donationcoder.com/forum/index.php?topic=35998.0