now does that mean a system restore from 2 weeks ago remove all the changes you've made to a system since -
i.e. any programmes installed in those 2 weeks get "uninstalled" ?
Yes, that's exactly what it does. I have used System Restore many times to roll back my primary workstation to a stable configuration and it has worked perfectly every time. However, I have made it a point to disable System Restore on all drives except C: (where Windows is installed).
It even has an "Undo" feature to roll forward to the point from which you last restored, should things get worse instead of better.






Look for a second page before posting 








) seems a lot more than it's worth (to me at any rate)


